We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin Watching”

Little Toot Dolphin Adventures
Ranked #1 of 79 Tours in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dolphin watching boat tour! Guaranteed dolphin sightings in Clearwater, Florida aboard our forty foot Tugboat. A wonderful tug boat ride throughout Clearwater Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. Excellent dolphin sightings.Departures at 11am, 1pm, 3pm, 5pm and Sunset. 5pm & Sunset times vary with the season. Trips subject to change. We are available for private charters. Enjoy the great outdoors-Birthday parties, Anniversaries, Youth and Church groups, Bachelor and Bachelorette parties and Ash scatterings at sea.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dolphin Watching”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Boat was clean and in good shape. Skipper and crew very knowledgeable. With some search found a dolphin who surfed our wake for some distance. Because of the design of this boat they can get into more shallow waters and because of the large wake it throws they are able to attract dolphins that want to ride the wake and jump.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,142
    87
    24
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome Trip”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We went on the Little toot Dolphin Adventures in October. We Book earlier in the day and got on for the sunset tour. All I can say is what a great tour. We love it from the time we got on to the time we got off. But we love being on boats anyway as we have one of our own. The crew were great. We didn't need the bathroom so I can not comment on how accessible it is but heard it was down a small set of stairs.We went to the bathroom right before we got on the boat. The crew gave us a little info about the area and about the dolphins, but of course the highlight was the dolphins themselves. We had, on two different occations,for as long as 20 min a pod of 7 or so dolphins jumping right behind the boat in its wake. So amazing!! They were zooming right up beside the boat. So close you could see their eyes looking at us and just jump up out of the water. we were even lucky enough to see a mother and her baby jumping in the wake further back. the sunset was beautiful and the ride back was realxing. I would totally do that again and recomend this tour to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank letsdothis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dolphin Experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent the first part of our week in Clearwater watching the various dolphin trips and it appeared from the shore that Little Toot was the most succesful in sighting dolphins. This was confirmed when we took our trip on board Little Toot and what a fantastic experience it was - our skipper James and guide Willie were both incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife.
This is a MUST DO experience and definitely a LITTLE TOOT must do experience!
Thanks to James & Willie for such fantastic time.

Mark & Kathryn from South Wales UK

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dolphins are wild and free, nice boat ride.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were looking forward to seeing some wild dolphins in their natural habitat, after internet researching we decided that Little Toot sounded like it was giving us the type of Dolphin viewing experience we were after. A smallish boat (40ft) and freedom to move around at will, was good value too.

We took the trip on a Monday, but the Dolphins didn't come out to play, no worries as they give you a free trip if no Dolphins turn up. So we returned 6 days later, much better Dolphin weather they said. Yet again they didn't show up. Two trips and about 350 miles driven for a nice boat ride. Shame they didn't show but wild animals are unpredictable, the crew was different for both trips, and all were quite friendly and chatty. No fault of the crews that we didn't see a Dolphin on either trip

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 320TimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Exciting close encounter with wild dolphins!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband, 5 and 3 year old recently enjoyed a trip on the Little Toot. We took the first trip out (11 a.m.) and the water was still smooth and calm, which made the boat ride itself very enjoyable. But obviously we were there for the dolphin experience, and this trip didn't disappoint. We got to see up to four dolphins jumping and playing in the Little Toot's wake at once! And with the boat being so close to the water, you felt like they were putting on a show just for you. It was incredible! The price was good (and we even found a coupon on their web site for $2 off/adult.) It will be an experience we'll never forget.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Toot Dolphin Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Little Toot Dolphin Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing