We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go early”

Little Toot Dolphin Adventures
Ranked #1 of 79 Tours in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dolphin watching boat tour! Guaranteed dolphin sightings in Clearwater, Florida aboard our forty foot Tugboat. A wonderful tug boat ride throughout Clearwater Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. Excellent dolphin sightings.Departures at 11am, 1pm, 3pm, 5pm and Sunset. 5pm & Sunset times vary with the season. Trips subject to change. We are available for private charters. Enjoy the great outdoors-Birthday parties, Anniversaries, Youth and Church groups, Bachelor and Bachelorette parties and Ash scatterings at sea.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Go early”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Plan on taking this tour early in your vacation, that way you'll have time to take another trip out in case you don't see dolphins. Took us 2 trips before we saw dolphins. Others on our boat also had made multiple trips. On 2nd trip, 2 dolphins played in the wake, jumping and surfing. Very entertaining.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corusc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,141
    87
    24
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Little Toot is by far the best of the dolphin trips in Clearwater. Firstly, the boat is smaller than most of the others and so you get closer to the dolphins. Secondly, it's a tug and powered by a super charged engine that creates the mother of all wakes at the back of the boat, which the dolphins LOVE to surf!
These 2 facts combined make for a great dolphin experience!!
My girlfriend and I loved the experience, so much so we have been out 3 times with them over the last 2 days.
Captain James and First Mate Red are fantastic!! Nice guys, good fun and above all out to give you the best experience. So much so, we were on our way back in to the Marina today when we came across another pod of dolphins, so captain James just turned the boat back around and cranked up the engine, just so we could have another super experience with the dolphins surfing in the wake. As a result the trip was longer than normal, but that just shows how they want their customers to have a great time and are not sticklers for time.
I can not say enough good things about the Little Toot dolphin trip. Go do it, you will not be disappointed!!
And if you don't see dolphins, you get to go again for free!!
Thanks James and Red for a great time, we will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank JamesAnthonyBaldry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Dolphin Show”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a full boat and there was plenty of room for everyone to move around and watch the dolphins as they came up to the side of the boat/back of the boat and put on a show of jumping and spinning and smiling for the cameras!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best boat for spotting dolphins”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Little Toot seeks out dolphins then they follow the boat, jumping in its wake. We have been many times in the last 15 years and never failed to spot dolphins. There are many other sights to see and the crew are great - very knowledgable and friendly. Give it a try!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnmercer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dolphin adventure!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went in the 11am tour. After about 20 minutes on the boat we saw a few dolphins, the boat sped up and the whole pod started to play in the wake! It was fantastic! The crew (husband and wife) were really friendly and knew their dolphin facts! We saw more dolphins when we headed out into the gulf, but they were a lot quieter and didn't want to play. I would highly recommend Little Toot, it was great value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Achugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Toot Dolphin Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Little Toot Dolphin Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing