We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Toot Dolphin Adventures

Little Toot Dolphin Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dolphin watching boat tour! Guaranteed dolphin sightings in Clearwater, Florida aboard our forty foot Tugboat. A wonderful tug boat ride throughout Clearwater Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. Excellent dolphin sightings.Departures at 11am, 1pm, 3pm, 5pm and Sunset. 5pm & Sunset times vary with the season. Trips subject to change. We are available for private charters. Enjoy the great outdoors-Birthday parties, Anniversaries, Youth and Church groups, Bachelor and Bachelorette parties and Ash scatterings at sea.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I took my 3 year old grand daughter and we had a nice time. The captain and first mate are friendly and accessible with a lot of good information. We saw a few dolphins in the water, then got to see a couple leaping behind the boat. I appreciated the respect they showed for the dolphins in their natural habitat, and explained it to those aboard.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank maps5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    959
    73
    22
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branchland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We took the girls on this trip and it was well worth every penny. The Captain and First Mate were very friendly and knowledgeable. The way this boat is made, it creates a wake the Dolphins love to surf in, and it was obvious. Just to let you know how good Little Tot was, all the other Dolphin tours were asking us to help them see Dolphins. YOU GO LITTLE TOOT!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family outing-small and personal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went during spring break and barely got on the boat-make reservations if possible as the boat only takes 25 people out. Loved the close to the water viewing due to the "tug boat" size. all seats face out and you can safely walk all the way about the boat to get the best view. Saw 2 dolphins within the first 5 minutes- watched them play for about 15 minutes. Staff on boat very friendly and knowledgable. My 15 yo daughter loved it too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cado8981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We had fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My daughter and I took the sunset cruise. We saw a few dolphins but it was during their feeding time so they weren't interested in playing with us. These guys were good. The cruise had an appropriate amount of people on it and it left on time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GwennieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“LOVED IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We wanted to do something different and I knew our 7 year old daughter would love it. We took the 1pm ride but I would suggest making a reservation to be on the safe side. It was a little slow at first but within 30 mins. we saw them. We thought that would be it then when we headed back they started to play. It looked like a mom and baby chasing us. i agree with others about the boat size, another boat is 3 times larger and holds many more people. I liked that the Little Toot was small with less people. We all loved it! Something none of us had done before, we would do it again. When leavin my daughter said that is her new favorite mammal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Toot Dolphin Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Little Toot Dolphin Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing