We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home base for a week in Clearwater Beach!”
other traveler has booked this property
Orange Blossom/Key Lime, Bright and tropical. Heated pool, walk to the beach, relaxing and fun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orange Blossom/Key Lime, Bright and tropical. Heated pool, walk to the beach, relaxing and fun.
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Orange Blossom/Key Lime, Bright and tropical. Heated pool, walk to the beach, relaxing and fun.
Living Room
One of the two pools for your fun in the sun!
Nice covered porch for watching the world go by
King Size Bed
Living Room
Plenty of sun and shade
Living Room
Wow, that looks inviting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pharmd125
Bloomington, IL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great home base for a week in Clearwater Beach!”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week at the end of March. Booking the rental was easy via email and had great communication with Teresa via email and during our stay. Check in and check out were extremely easy. You are two blocks from Clearwater beach - a reasonable walk with beach gear in hand. The Palm Pavillion and Frenchy's Rockaway are just as close. The marina and Pier 60 are about a 15-20 minute walk (with children) away - very manageable, especially with stops for ice cream.
The beds were very comfortable - the rooms were bright and cheery. It was great with small kids to have someplace to do an easy breakfast or lunch or two - with great restaurants nearby to get meals at so you can actually enjoy your vacation! Beach towels were provided, the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and appliances. There are multiple barbecue grills at the complex. While the pools are smaller, they were perfect for my six and nine year old to splash around in and enjoy. Beach chairs and an umbrella were available to take down to the beach. It was a lovely quiet oasis - on a day when the wind at the beach made it a little too gritty to enjoy - it was simply a cooling breeze by the pool. The landscaping does the give the property a resort feel. The bungalows are older but are very well maintained. The wi-fi worked perfectly well in our unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are very pleased you liked the Orange Blossom accommodation, the two heated pools and our location on Clearwater Beach. It is easy to walk everywhere and very close to the beach. It sounds like the family enjoyed exploring the many activities and restaurants very near by. Pier 60 is always a big hit for entertainment, shopping and fishing. We hope to host your family again. Ice cream is on us next time! Thank you, Teresa and Max.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ata22dde
Belvidere, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOP NOTCH”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling with 22 people (14 being kids) is always a challenge. We were welcomed by Theresa and her Husband. We had everything we needed from Beach towels to Beach chairs. The accommodations were so clean. We enjoyed our nightly swims after a quick walk to the beach.... The location was superb. These cottage are really a gem and perfect for families and large groups. We will be back again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
april95
Glenville, N.Y.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying here. The first time we rented Mango Tango. This time we wanted to rent one of the larger cottages and we chose Key Lime Sweet and had a fantastic time! The cottages are very clean and comfortable. The king bed was so comfortable! We're embarrassed to admit it but we slept close to 10 hours each night! This vacation was for much needed R&R & we certainly got it.
Teresa and Max are very gracious hosts. You can just tell that they take great pride in their property and go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. They provide beach towels & chairs to take to the beach which was just great! The pools, grounds & cottages are fantastic! All within walking distance to everything.
Thank you Teresa & Max for another great stay! We will be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel W
Belfast,N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impeccable! The cottage was gorgeous...clean,comfortable, bright...just gorgeous”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My condo was the Coconut Cabana...a sister cottage to the Orange Blossom. Due to travel delays I arrived late in the evening & literally fell into the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!
I woke next morning & found myself in a bright, comfortable, home from home. Coffee was provided & I had mine sitting by one of the two pools in our backyard...bliss. The wall around the cottage was covered in delightful scented honeysuckle....I left the door open every chance I could get, just to enjoy the smell.
The cottage was so clean......I could not fault anything....& being just five minutes walk from the beach & a fifteen minute stroll from shops & restaurants it is perfectly placed.
The owners, Max & Teresa were delightful, and eager to make sure we enjoyed our break....I thank them for their hospitality, & hope to return in the not too distant future.
A point to note....my deposit for breakages was refunded to my account almost before I got back to Ireland....now that's what I call service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful feel to the condo
Liked least: That I hadn't booked for longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManikMan
1 review
“I highly recommend the key line sweet! I will return through the years to come!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A great self sufficient condo, just off the beating path away from the hustle and bustle. However just a short walk from everything! Less than 5 min walk to the beach and a favorite Palm Pavillion beach restaurant and bar. For the price I don't think you will find anything close to better! Take it from me... I've been there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you Gerry and family for taking the time to post such a thorough review (still on US time??). We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and found so many of the local activities fun for the family. The recreation center is a fantastic amenity, so close by and economical for everything it offers.
Clearwater Beach misses you already and we look forward to having you back soon (two weeks next time)!
We will toast to the sunset for you tonight, Cheers, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2014
Thank you Mike and family! So glad the family enjoyed their spring break at our cottage. We look forward to hosting the family again.

Cheers! Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing