We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #144 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first time at Anthony's and it was delish! Pizza was crispy, perfectly sesasoned and topped. The waitress was nice and did not annoy us with questions. We will go back there again very soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJAS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    21
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best lunch with a variety on menu”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm sitting in the restaurant now enjoying the best grikled chicken salad in this area! I know you are thinking thats not hard to mess up right? Well you will have to trust me that this is the healthiest best tasting one in this area! Prices are great and so is the service too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the atmosphere here. pizza is good and the crowd is nice. I actually perfer the location in tampa but both have excellent pizza. Useally have good wine and happy hour specials.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrazy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Delicious”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were a party of nine on a Friday night but called about an hour before we arrived and they had a table ready for us when we gave our name. We had various pizzas, baked eggplant marinara, meatballs, broccoli rabe and sausage, chicken wings, some great Chianti, and a great time. The food and wine was excellent as was the service. We highly recommend Anthony's and will go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Even Better Service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our party of 35 or so needed a place to eat between soccer games today and we could not have picked a better location. We called ahead and were seated very quickly. The manager and two waitresses that took care of us today could not have done a better job of keeping up with our beverages and orders. They even organized the orders by families and split our checks, getting us out of there and back to the field on time! This by itself gives a restaurant high ratings from me, but bonus.......the food was awesome also!

Lots of different speciality pizzas, sandwiches, calzones and wings around the table and everyone loved it. Portions were huge.

We live in Largo and don't normally drive that far for pizza. But this will change now. Anthony's you now have a loyal customer that will make the drive just for the food.

And thank you again for taking such good care of our large group today!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing