We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$159
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$250
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$386
$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,693)
Filter reviews
2,693 results
Traveler rating
1,544
705
276
99
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
705
276
99
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantfull kitchenswim barclearwater beachresort feeacross the streetone bedroom suitehot tubparking garagebeautiful hotelsurf styleself parknorth sideper dayglass of champagnepool deckgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
2,542 - 2,547 of 2,693 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I just typed a long review however pressed escape key by accident and it erased. Short overview.
-Loved Hotel
-Pool was great and yes I was one who took my drink poolside...hello it is a vacation
-AC unit was loud and didn't cool room down enough for me at nighttime
-Island Grille best restaurant for datenight
-Shore restaurant Cobb Salad for lunch
-pool towel boy was aggravated when we asked for fresh towels after lunch and I had to wake him up next morning to get towels, he must of had a rough night (kid with all the hair)
-Crabby Bills and Frenchys were not my kind of restaurant and if you are looking for romance don't go there

Overall I would stay there again and recommend to everyone. The rooms were great and everyone gets a view. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alkey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Just returned from a 5-day stay. This hotel is very well situated near Pier 60 and main street shopping and restaurants.
Generally speaking, this is a very fine hotel; smooth check-in, and nice rooms (we had a premium king room, facing south, on the 14th floor). A point of attention is the room airco ... a bit noisy and not really cooling off very well. Having a walk-out balcony was a true plus.
The Shor restaurant (we had dinner twice) offers very well prepared, high quality food. The restaurant staff is very friendly, compensating for a clear lack of experience.
A very well equiped fitness center, available 24/7.
The hotel aims to combine leisure travellers with business/convention travellers, and it show ... a very sterile, 'empty' hallway on the second floor where all the meeting rooms are concentrated, creates un unwellcoming atmosphere for vacationers.
The concierge was very helpfull, and well equiped to deal with questions.
The most disappointing part of this hotel is the pool, on the 8th floor and squeezed in between the U-shaped hotel walls. The pool is ridiculeously small by 'resort' standards ... a simple rectangle of 25 by 10 meters, full with people having all sorts of drinks while standing/talking waits-deep in the water ... no place to swim ! I believe a hotel that tries to project (and charges for it !) a very upscale image should not allow drinks to be taken into the pool. Also the quality of the sunbeds and towels is quite a bit below the standards tyo be expected.
Another point of attention is that throughout the hotel, there are too many staff people (in the restaurant, at the pool, bellboys, ...), all very friendly and accomodating but with very little guidance ... nobody seems to be in charge. I believe this is due to the learning phase the hotel is going through, but they should pay attention ... better a bit less people but sufficiently trained !
In the neighbourhood (say within 15' walk), quite good restaurants, with Fornini's and the Beachcomber as absolute standouts.
Overall, we had a very relaxing vacation at a very nice hotel. If they canb take care of some minor nuissances, this can become a truly amazing place to stay. We will defenitely stay there again if the occasion arrives.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Location is great!
Service across the board was spotty, from front desk knowledge, to courtesy of hotel operator when trying to simply get some cream and sugar for my in-room coffee. (The company had not replaced the old one!)
Rooms are very nice, but VERY loud slamming doors!!! Woke me up multiple times.
We ate at SHOR, and while the food was good, pretty much every table sits right in the sun, = HOT. And our particular waiter forgot many things over the course of the meal for my colleagues and myself.

I would probably pass on staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We just returned from a long weekend stay at the Hyatt in Clearwater Beach. It was awesome! From the rooms to the location. Sure, it's a bit pricey, but well worth it. It is right in the center of everything and within walking distance to most restaurants. McDonalds is two buildings down. The pier is real close as well. We ate at Shephards (all you can eat seafood and prime rib buffet) both nights we were there and it was in walking distance. We got this on Priceline so we got it $189.00 less than advertised.
That is sweeeet!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaver1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Have stayed at many over the years, but this one is truly odd from the design to the description. Suite to me is more than one room....this was smaller than a Hampton room with the kitchen incorporated into the bedroom...no where to sit other than small table, decorated with Hotel Six credenza. There is no character or presence when one checks into the KIOSK area???? Has zero personality, elevators are limited and in busy times plan for additional 5-10 minutes. Hallway on the 17th floor smelled horrible the 3 days was there, the valet said they were having air conditioning issues..... It was overpriced for what you got. I will say that the location is excellent, the bed/linens outstanding, staff was very friendly when there was someone at the kiosk, it is very quiet, great tv, but no tv guide provided, all have balconies which are nice, but they provide side view of Gulf, parking/resort fee are high for what you get-got paper the 3rd morning, never did figure out where the towels were located. It reminded me of a post office.....Clearwater beach excellent, but would stay at the Hilton about a block away in the future...lot more going on, nicer, far more affordable, and just as accessible.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews