We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Being from the Tampa area going to the beach is an easy 40 minute commute so every so often I'll run over on Friday and stay the weekend. This time I chose to stay at the Hyatt and I glad I did! This is a top of the line Resort and located perfectly. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were spacious, clean, and provided great views, I had a beach view. As mentioned the location is perfect, park your car and you can walk to any other location on the beach with ease. The staff was most accommodating and eager to please
I chose for a room a gulf front 1 bedroom suite and it was only $454.00 per night, the other options were $100 and $200 a night extra but since I was alone the 1 bedroom was more than enough. I strongly recommend making reservation in advance.

Overall: one of the absolute best experiences I've ever had at a resort hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Jim G,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad the staff and location of our property made your stay memorable. Thank you for choosing Hyatt.

Sincerely,
-Paul R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    613
    235
    70
    53
See reviews for
1,033
683
39
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We got a two bedroom suite again . Great views clean and luxurious rooms with a fully stocked kitchen. Friendly, proactive and dedicated staff . Fairly priced in my opinion compared to what is available in that area. Hearted pool was a god sent in January weather. The only issue we have is the Ac units are very noisy other than that you should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your return trip to our hotel. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the views and found the rooms to be luxurious and clean. I am pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and dedicated to making your stay memorable. The heated pool certainly is a great feature in the colder months! I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again, soon.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our first visit to the gulf coast of Florida and our first visit to this hotel, selected via reviews from this site and on the whole we weren't disappointed.
The rooms were spacious, we had 2 separate bathrooms and every room was very well equipped. Just to note, at the end of each floor was a laundry room with a washer & dryer.

However, as a precautionary note for those that don't want to share beds, when we received our booking forms from the travel agent it was noted that we were to be provided with a 1 bedroom king with 1 king size bed in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the lounge area meaning my 14 & 18 year old sons would have to share a bed!! We contacted the tour operator and had to pay an additional £500 to upgrade to a 1 bedroom queen which had 2 x double beds and the sofa bed so they wouldn't have to share. On arrival at the hotel we were informed that there were none available and that we would have to have the 1 bed king but that they would provide us with a rollaway bed, with 4 days free use of a cabana and reimbursement of $250. In hindsight, with the exchange rate, we actually paid for the cabana as the additional £500 we paid equates to approximately $750!! (cabana @ $150 per day = $600 + $250 = $850).
After about 4 requests for the additional bed to be sent to our room my son was provided with a blow up bed..classy!! which deflated in the middle of the night bless him. We complained the next day and again after several reminders he was given a rollaway bed for the rest of our stay thankfully. In addition to the rollaway bed situation my eldest son complained the whole holiday about the sofa bed, this seems to be a common theme in reviews on this site and maybe its about time the hotel took note.
That's enough of the griping, apart from a few hiccups, even though at the time we stayed the weather was pretty poor, it is a fabulous hotel in a fabulous location, staff are very attentive from the cleaner to the reception staff and not to forget the valets. There are some good and not so good restaurants within walking distance, we had some great breakfasts across the road in the shanty cafe that were great value for money. We occasionally had the breakfast buffet at the hotel but on average it equated to over $80 and we had just as much and more variety in the cafe for a fraction of the price!! We had one evening meal in the Shor restaurant, it was ok, nothing much to rave about. Recommended local restaurants would most definitely be Clear Sky's and The Island Grill.
Midnight on new years eve on the beach across the road from the hotel watching the fire works display is a first for me and we all thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and display.
Would I come again to this hotel, most definitely, would I make another trip out to Florida for christmas and new year, probably not, move the hotel to a favoured location in Europe and i'd go in a flash.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor facing the pool that also gave us a fantastic view of the beach, pie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Della B,

Thank you for taking the time to share experience in detail.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the attentive staff. Guest satisfaction is very important to me so I'm disappointed to learn of the bedding situation you faced during your stay.

It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy the New Years Eve fireworks display in front of the hotel. Please comeback and see us again soon.

Thanks,

Danny N
Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place is absolutely beautiful and first class. Loved it, loved it!!!! So close to everything. The beach view is super and the pool is first class! The rooms are very roomy and clean! Will absolutely stay there again when in that area! Can't say enough great things about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Loves2travel54,

I'm very happy to hear that you had such a great time during your stay with us! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Thanks,

Danny N,
Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

First time to Clearwater and the location of this hotel to the beach was perfect. Our room had a great view of the beach and pier and the kids loved the pool. The space of the room was big enough and the unit was very clean. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Nice to see your family had a nice stay with us. Thank you for sharing how you liked the view and the size of the room. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again.

John S-Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Massapequa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel and came upon the recommendation of friends. The hotel and rooms are beautiful but the sofa beds are the worst beds I have ever seen in a hotel, especially with this brand name.The first night we were told there was nothing that could be done but the second night, the housekeeping manager padded the mattress for us and gave us an air mattress which really helped. Having the full kitchen is great but it would have been nice to have some better cook wear to use. And please change the music for the sake of your guests and workers!!We could tell you all 5 songs that kept playing throughout the hotel.This hotel is in a prime location with a rooftop pool and hot tub views that can't be beat. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Sheryl A,

I am glad you enjoyed your time at our property. Thank you also for providing your feedback. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Hyatt!

Best Regards,
-Paul R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

we stayed from Tuesday through Friday starting on New Year's Eve. even though they were having construction done to the lobby entrance, our check in was easy. We used the military rate and thought that our room would be really small because it didn't qualify for a suite, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was really spacious and even with a pack and play and an air mattress for our kids, it was plenty of space. I loved that it had a full kitchen with refrigerator and that there are plenty of places within walking distance to pick up drinks and snacks. There's a gorgeous beach right out the door (it was horrible weather during our stay) and a pool. the pool wasn't huge, but seemed okay. there is also a small baby pool that is separate from the regular pool. The restaurant was great for breakfast; outstanding breakfast bar with a great value for kids based on age ( 1 yr old=$1, 2 yr old=$2, etc). we did not eat other meals there, so I can't comment on those, except to say that they had a kid's buffet which I thought sounded great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traci t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
traci t,

Thank you so much for your review from your past stay. I hope you and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms and great location to the beach. I hope to welcome you back again soon, hopefully with better weather!

Sincerely,
-Paul R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#25 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing