We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent a fortnight here, and loved the hotel and Clearwater Beach.

We've done Orlando several times, and wanted something different. The accommodation and service were both a high standard, and the suites offer extra room with additional bedrooms, perfect for families. The roof top lounge is also a great place to escape, and we always had it to ourselves! No complaints whatsoever about the hotel.

There are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance (or a short taxi) from the hotel. Every night there's something going on at the pier to keep everybody amused. The beach itself is beautiful, and meticulously manicured (tractors regularly raking it) to give it a perfect look! We took a drive down to St Pete's Beach, and thought that it looked very tired by comparison.

Tampa is within easy reach for Busch Gardens and Adveture Island, plus it also has a couple of good malls if you want to shop when you're there. Would also recommend a trip down to St Petersburg, which we really enjoyed, and the Dali Museum is also worth a look.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with children, look at the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matttScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi matttScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. We're so happy that your experience at our property was one you'll never forget. Our employees will be recognized for the fantastic service they provided. Hyatt take great pride, with comments such as yours. I am glad that you were able to relax and enjoy the white sandy beaches just steps from our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Drew D.- Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    650
    255
    76
    58
See reviews for
1,126
740
41
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After the hubbub of Orlando and theparkspanish, the Hyatt Regency atClearwater was a welcome oasis of relative calm. Perfectly sited on the beach with excellent access to Pier 60 and the attractions of the marina, the hotel's very comfortably appointed rooms exceeded our expectations in all respects. The staff gave every impression of wanting to help not just for the prospect of a tip, and in the dining room the wonderful Lorraine must be singled out for especial praise. On the ninth floor a laundry room was available, allowing some badly needed mid holiday administration to take place. The daily paper delivered to the room every morning was a welcome touch. Very happy to stay here again. Oh, and free Internet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear MatthewCawthorne,

Thank you for going out of your way to share detailed comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear how much you were able to relax during your time as our guest. Our employees will be recognized for the warm and friendly service you experienced. Your referral is greatly appreciated. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next Clearwater getaway!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights and from the moment we talked in the door, we received exceptional service from every single staff member. Everyone made us feel comfortable and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and it was. The room was perfect and the view was lovely. The amenities were very nice and the food and drinks were well worth it. We plan to visit again and extend our stay. They also have Florida Free Rides which is a local taxi service that takes you around Clearwater Beach for free (within a certain radius of the area). You only tip the driver. They were great for getting around especially in the evening. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shenry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lobby, room, bathroom, pool, bar, and restaurants in this hotel are all very nice. The location is right across from the beach. Shops right next door. Very short walk to some good beach bar/restaurants. Nice views of the Gulf. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the loud air conditioner...it made it a little difficult to sleep as it kicked on and off very often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Small girls getaway with my sister and mother. The room was very spacious and we had a great view of the pool and ocean. We were given a King room with a pull out sofa and it was plenty of room for the three of us. The bathroom was massive, however there was no door on the toilet area. It would be nice to have that so others could brush their teeth, etc. and not have to wait 'turns' for the bathroom. The pool was rather noisy during the day if you were on the patio, but inside there was no noise. It was very crowded, but there there were always lots of lounge chairs vacant.

It is a beautiful hotel and the views are outstanding. The food and drinks at the hotel are quite pricey, so we ate at other restaurants within walking distance. The trolley stops outside the hotel if you want to explore other areas along the coast and the cost is minimal. We are looking forward to returning for another visit in the near future.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the elevator, but far enough away that we never heard it. A pool/ocean view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisyotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here on a family vacation. This is a great hotel and in a great location on the beach. We stayed in 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite which was magnificent! It was very roomy, very clean and had a gorgeous corner view of the marina and the beach. The hotel staff was very nice and always willing to help with information. We tried the onsite restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Compared to other Hyatt Regency's where I've stayed, I was not impressed by the portion size or prices....especially dinner. While the food was tasty, I felt like it was way overpriced. I think that a hotel like this should have restaurants with various prices levels available. Since the rooms are pretty pricey, I don't want to also pay an arm and a leg for a meal and get 1/4 portion size. Needless to say, we choose to go offsite for all other meals during our stay in Clearwater. Upon recommendation from a friend, my family visited a local restaurant called Bascom's Chop House. This restaurant was also pricey, but well worth every penny! Overall, I will definitely stay here again when I visit the Clearwater area.

Room Tip: Our corner suite had an amazing view of the Marina and the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaPeach26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a 1 bedroom suite for 4 adults. This is a very nice hotel except for a few major issues , one. Being the hideaway bed ! It was terrible , old and you could feel the springs ! For 300$ a night there should have been a more comfortable 2nd bed to sleep on . Also to enjoy the hot tub you have to go to top floor , 8 floors up from pool . I would not stay here again. . The beach is great though!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 98 in Clearwater
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing