We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$369
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$260
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$166
$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveler rating
1,521
695
271
98
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
695
271
98
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantfull kitchenswim barclearwater beachresort feeacross the streetone bedroom suitehot tubparking garagebeautiful hotelsurf styleself parknorth sideper dayglass of champagnepool deckgulf of mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,930 - 1,935 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I have been to this hotel twice. Our last time being March 3rd-9th. We also were there during the broken water pipe issue.. We totally understand that issues arise, my husband is a maintenance Mechanic so we know that problems arise.. Big Deal...we were a few hours without water!! The Hyatt staff worked hard and furiously to fix this issue. They offered to all the guests a Cocktail HOUR (3pm-6pm) and had a Rep. on hand to answer any questions, and to make sure we were all up to date on this issue and the resolution.The bartender kept the drinks flowing, and the laughs coming! Although we did experience a major housekeeping issue, which I do not want to mention here, they were quick to correct the issue, and called to make sure our stay was great. They even waived the pesky hotel fees and our room service bill. I think that was a great customer service move...the hotel is beautiful, staff friendly and helpful and we love this place. Sure it's a little pricey....but you get what you pay for! We are from Philadelphia and were planning our Memorial Day week vacation....guess what?? No Jersey Shore for us...we are heading back to the Hyatt 5/27/13 - 6/01/13...we have had the best...and won't settle for less anywhere else! Joanne and Joseph Lapent

Room Tip: We have only had a premium king...but are doing the suite in May..I will review again after! The premium king is awesome. Full size fridge, great view and balcony with table and chairs to enjoy a meal, or glass of wine...or both!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttyassjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great location. Clean rooms. Nice pool area. Access to beach. Nice to have a full kitchen in the rooms for breakfast and lunch. The pull out bed was a bit to be desired so make sure you have two beds for kids. Nice to have food/service at the pool. Great trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asommer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is really a top notch resort. It's located just across the beach road from Clearwater Beach, so there's easy beach access, and it's just a short walk to the main business district. The room we stayed in (a sizeable suite) offered views of the beach and the harbor, which was neat. It was spacious and airy. The furnishings in the guest room and throughout the resort were top notch, and looked new: leather chairs, solid wood furnishings, all free of nicks and cuts. The common areas were meticulously maintained. There was hardly a time anything was out of place, and the floors, walls, doors, etc. were all polished and free of fingerprints, grit, etc. (hard to do in a beach hotel). Housekeeping was attentive and professional. The hotel offers a pool on its eighth floor with a nice view of the beach and Gulf (though it gets windy, so be prepared). It also has a skytop deck on its 17th floor which features a hot tub (it gets windy up there too). Staff was (with one exception noted below) top notch -- routinely friendly, helpful and anticipating needs. The bars were (there's one by the pool and one by the restaurant on the second floor) both more than adequate, and drink prices for a resort of this caliber were not at all bad.

My one kvetch arose from an incident that occurred just prior to check out. We had (as Hyatt club members) been entitled to, requested, and were granted earlier that morning a late check out (1:00 p.m.) which we needed because our flight did not leave till later in the day. If they could not have accommodated us, it would not have been an issue because we understand that they need to turn rooms around. That said, they did grant the request, but at 12:30 p.m. someone from housekeeping called and told us we needed to leave. When my wife indicated that she had been granted the late check out, the employee basically said she was lying. This folks, is not good customer service, especially to one of your club members. It goes to show you how a week's worth of good feelings can be tossed out the window by the idiocy of one employee. I haven't knocked them down a notch or two for this, as it was not indicative of our experience as a whole. It's just a disappointing anomaly.

Room Tip: Ocean views are nice but more expensive.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnEGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. It is great to hear that you found our resort to be well appointed. I am glad you enjoyed your room and found the staff to be top notch. I apologize for your experience in regards to your late checkout. Please know that I have shared your comments with our management team so we can prevent this from occurring in the future. Your loyalty as a Hyatt Gold Passport member is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I can't say enough about this resort. We had seen all the great reviews, so our expectations were pretty high. The resort exceeded them by far.

The rooms are gorgeous. Full kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counter tops and everything you need.in terms of plates, utensils, etc. We ate breakfast in the room every day, and we packed lunch in a cooler. We didn't do any cooking, but it was great to have a microwave/convection oven (one morning we baked cinnamon rolls, and we heated up leftovers a few times....so nice to be able to bring home leftovers from dinner and put them in the fridge)

We had a one bedroom suite...plenty of space in the living room area with a table and chairs, a couch, a flat screen TV, and a breakfast bar. The bedroom had 2 very comfortable queen sized beds....we were traveling with 3 kids, and the couch converts to a queen sized sleeper. It was wonderful to have 2 full bathrooms, 2 flat screen TV's, and 2 closets.

Everything was top of the line, and they offer a whole list of complimentary items you can request and/or borrow. There is a washer/dryer on every floor, and the hotel will give you free laundry detergent/dryer sheets....and it costs nothing to use the washer/dryer. I mention this because it appears to be coin operated, but you need not fill the coin slots. I wish we'd learned this earlier...I'd have done a small load each day to avoid going home with laundry. I'd hoped to do a load our last night, but the machines were in use :-(.

The staff couldn't be any more friendly or attentive. We had one issue, and the manager dealt with it in a way that made us feel like a very valued guest. He overcompensated for the error and also put a large credit on our bill. Very nice to know they rarely make mistakes, but when they do, they do everything in their power to make up for them.

No need to pack shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, hairspray, deodorant, shaving gel.....wish I'd known they'd provide these items (I was traveling with 3 girls...2 of which are teens...could have saved a ton of room in the luggage had I known) in such unlimited quantities. They are high quality spa products, too (the shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap, and lotion). They even loaned us a flat iron and curling iron, as well as a scale. They brought spa robes for all 5 of us, and they even have phone or computer chargers available to borrow.

The location is ideal. A short walk to shops and restaurants and the pier, which is bustling with people, particularly at sunset. We loved watching the street performers. You walk out of the hotel, and you are on prime beach, too. Cabanas/umbrellas/chairs for rent each day,, or you can walk next door to "Surf Style," a store that sells everything you could ever want for the beach. It also has a convenience store with all kinds of food/beverages/necessities. Pricey, but a great option if you don't have a car (we had a car so did not buy food there).

Another fun thing about the store is the indoor surfing. My kids tried it and loved it.

The pool at the hotel is nice, but for some reason it's a wind tunnel. Much colder up there than on the beach. We enjoyed the hot tub on the roof, but also very windy up there. There is one spot around the corner from the pool where the wind is shielded. Not too many people knew about it....we were able to get pool chairs each time we went there.

The health club was great. Clean, plenty of equipment, towels, headphones, and a nice view.

We did not eat at the restaurants but the food looked very good, although a bit pricey. They had drink specials each day, but we preferred to have some wine and snacks up in our room. The balcony overlooked the pool with a great view of the ocean, too.

We were there when it was unseasonably cold, but we still had a wonderful time. We were sad to leave.....I don't think we'd change a thing about this wonderful hotel.

Be warned about the resort fee...$25 per day, but that's to cover the health club, the unlimited pool/beach towels (we traded ours for clean ones a few times each day when they were sandy or wet), the free laundry, the free items you can request, and the list goes on. We also had to pay $16/day to park our rental car, but we were pleasantly surprised to see they did not charge us for the 2 days we explored on foot and did not leave the garage.

We would go back in a heartbeat, and if we ever return to Clearwater, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleena5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for providing such a detailed review. It is fantastic to read about your wonderful experience at our resort. I am glad you found your room to be gorgeous and well appointed. Our spacious rooms are great for families. Your comments regarding the staff are greatly appreciated. We want our guests to feel at home and make sure they have everything they need to make for a memorable experience. Your recommendation and feedback are our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Clearwater!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Hyatt is the best of Clearwater beach, First it is located right on the beach... It also offers beautifully appointed suites with kitchens, living room, comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. The rooms have beautiful views. The pool area is private and provides and nice location for viewing the gorgeous sunsets. The hotel is located next to the beach walk which offers terrific little restaurants and shops. Location, location, location.

Room Tip: corner rooms provide excellent views of surrounding water areas.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews