We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Little Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Palms Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Five Palms Condominium Resort
warminster pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Little Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our group of 7 Phillies fans stayed here in March. We had 4 rooms. We were pretty happy that we found this place. Suzanne, the manager, was very helpful. She even provided us with beach towels and some chairs.
The view of the bay is beautiful. Five Palms is about a 5 to 7 minute walk to Frenchy's or the Palm Pavillion.
The Jolly Trolley stops right in front of the hotel that took us to the games and back.
The rooms were very nice and clean.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscoetalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, KY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We've been to Clearwater Beach 7 times over the years & this may be the best value we've ever experienced. This is one of the old hotels from the past that has been renovated and turned in to small condos. It was very clean and well kept with everything you need to stay a weekend or a month. Suzanne the manager could not have been better. She is full of energy and obviously takes pride in maintaining the property. This is not the Hilton but if you're traveling on a budget & don't like to waste money on the place you sleep & shower this is it. It would be a great place for a family reunion. Two blocks to the beach & you can walk to some great restaurants. We will Return!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have just been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DeWBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

What a lovely quiet friendly little place right on the bay and great for fishing and only minutes from the beach and nightlife.
Stay in and cook your food on the gas BBQ's provided or seek out and try the many different restaurant and bars.
This place has something for all ages.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We had a great 3 day stay here. Very clean and owners very accommodating to my cars special needs. Nice and secluded form all the Spring Break crowd. Easy walk to beach and food. For the money it is very hard to beat. If you want to be pampered, go to the Hilton. If you want friendly Mom & Pop stay, go the the Five Palms. A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank viper08ssg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.9 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 3,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Palms Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Palms Condominium Resort

Property: Five Palms Condominium Resort
Address: 673 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-1503
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Five Palms Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Palms is located 2 blocks from the beach and close to all the shopping, restaurants, activities, AND home of "Winter" the dolphin. We feature: - Waterfront views - Boat slip rentals - Heated pool - Bicycles - Boat dock - Beach chairs/umbrellas - Barbecue grills - Laundry facilitiesEach unit has a poolside view, Wireless internet, Cable TV, and Sleeper sofa. All bedding, linens, and start-up soaps are provided.The Jolly Trolley stops in front of Five Palms and will take you to many adjoining cities. Come enjoy a relaxing and affordable vacation at Five Palms. We look forward to meeting you - We know you will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Five Palms Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Palms Condominium Resort
Five Palms Condominium Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing