We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Hotel....bad management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Ranked #81 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Hotel was dirty. Refund promised by management...never honored because changed mind. Manager never available when called to cancel several days prior or to answer complaint on credit later on.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmlytrvlr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 315 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2009

Very dirty & needs updating. Pool area was very nice but continental breakfast looked unappetizing so went to Dunkin Donuts. This is a $60 per night hotel...not the $130 that we paid. Good location & good pool but that's it. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogibearWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Stay at the Ramada, no surprises average....not much to the breakfast, but clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flexonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We stayed at Ramada for 2 nights in the end of Aug. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews, but no roaches, everything was clean, staff was very helpful--overall great value for my money. Negatives: Advertised whirlpool/jacuzzi doesnt work, conditioner is loud, doors slamming and overall noise level can bother light sleepers. Hotel was very lightly occupied so noise factor wasn;t a problem for us.
I recommend this hotel to smb who is looking for clean/decent hotel with customer oriented staff.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sowelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

My husband and I arrived in Dunedin and were unable to stay at the home of friends because we were struck with the winter flu...UGH! It was difficult to find a hotel with 4 nights of availability. We took a chance at this Ramada Limited-located only 10 minutes from our Dunedin friends.

We saw no roaches, and bedding seems updated. Towels were thin, but shower seemed clean. Cable and free wireless internet access helped pass the time. We paid $89. per night and our room included an extra sink (mini bar) with microwave and refrigerator. Although included, we did not eat breakfast.

Management was courteous, but we will not return to this property. Better values are nearby!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cherpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

This hotel is CRAWLING with roaches! We even had to shake them out of our clothes and luggage before we left. We ended up moving in the middle of the night and they refused to give us a refund or even a discount!

It was DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skb632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

After reading the previous reviews I was nervous to stay here....but either the people went crazy or they completely revamped the place!

I arrived to the hotel late (11pm) and asked if there was anyway I could still get dinner. In 30 minutes a gourmet meal with figet mignon, garlic potatos, and a wonderful glass of cabernet (Caymus), came to my door.

The room was amazing. Plush pillows and fine linens. Soft carperting and fresh flowers throughout my room. I could not belive I was in a Ramada!

Perfect experience throughout and I look forward to returning again!

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank antplays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#63 of 98 in Clearwater
368 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
349 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites

Address: 2061 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33765-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just a 5 minute drive o beautiful Clearwater Beach and 1 mile ffrom the Phillies Spring Training stadium. We have recently renovated all of our rooms with new furniture, carpet, bathroom fixtures, lighting and a fresh coat of paint. We invite you to stay with us, and will try to make your stay as pleasant as we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites - Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Ramada Clearwater
Clearwater Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing