We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    63
    60
    62
    86
See reviews for
156
52
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Carpet was filthy,big gap under room door, bathroom door frame was coming apart, beds were uncomfortable, shower had no pressure and hardly any hot water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaclearwater, General Manager at Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our daily operations. Your comments are important to us and we understand that when you are far away from home, you would like to stay where you feel comfortable and also you want to feel at home. I want all of our guests to feel that their comments and suggestions are heard and taken seriously. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for any concerns you have about your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

good rooms but too small of a bathroom. else all was good. good for family. not too far from the beach by a vehicle. but nothing around the hotel in terms of entertainment

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank nishantamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaclearwater, General Manager at Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our daily operations.
I am glad you had a good overall stay. The beach is only a 5-10 minute drive, which makes our hotel a greta, clean place to stay for a great value. Your comments are important to us and we understand that when you are far away from home, you would like to stay where you feel comfortable and also you want to feel at home. On behalf of our entire staff, we again than you for your review and hopefully will get a chance to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 days and our room was dated but clean. I was happy to find a large refrigerator and microwave. The pool & hot tub were well maintained. The pillows were plentiful and soft. The shower head was a little strange and if you are over 5 ft 8in, you have to slouch down. There was a lot of vacancy when we were here, but I see how parking could be a bit tricky if not impossible. I would definitely stay here again. It's a good value for the buck and 10 min from the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosenGoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaclearwater, General Manager at Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate feedback and use it to improve our daily operations. We are glad to know that you found our rooms, pool & hot tub comfortable as well as enjoyable. Our first and foremost priority is our guest and we strive to achieve excellence. I always share all of our reviews and guest’s responses with the staff. It is always a happy occasion to share positive responses such as yours. Usually people will take the time to tell us what we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These positive responses from our guests makes us all feel like we are doing our job right and are being appreciated. We know that your time is valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to see you again the next time you are in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites

Property: Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Address: 2061 Gulf-to-Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just a 5 minute drive o beautiful Clearwater Beach and 1 mile ffrom the Phillies Spring Training stadium. We have recently renovated all of our rooms with new furniture, carpet, bathroom fixtures, lighting and a fresh coat of paint. We invite you to stay with us, and will try to make your stay as pleasant as we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites - Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Ramada Clearwater
Clearwater Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing