We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place & nice price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place & nice price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the second time. When we go back to Clearwater, we will stay here again. I don't care what the reviews say. It's a nice place. Staff is friendly. Continental breakfast is ok. Beds are very comfy! If you plan on spending your whole vacation in your room - then you can go down the street to a more expensive hotel. It's not a fancy place but neither is the price. This is in a safe area and great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    63
    56
    59
    85
See reviews for
151
49
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LARGO
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

when I booked this room I thought what a great price! I should have remembered you get what you pay for! All night long doors where slamming, people yelling, loud knocking on doors and cars outside your window slamming their doors! The room itself was clean but the bedspread was itchy and old and stained.
The bottom line is no sleep here and I was more than glad to check out and pay more at the local Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We needed a place to stay near Coachman Park so we could take a cab to / from the Clearwater Jazz Holiday. If we go again, we will stay at this hotel.

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, king bed was surprisingly comfortable as well.

The only con was, they had provided coffee pack's but no coffee maker,....odd...but we resolve that and went to the office and got coffee there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Internet was terrible!
Outside needed painting badly
To me it look run down like a motel 8 on outside
Inside was nice, but felt like a low class hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank RicheJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUTHERFORDTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love the fact that Ramada Inns have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. However, the owners of this particular Ramada Inn needs to understand that refrigerators that do not have power going to them and are closed tight get real musty. Also, when cleaning a room you would think that the existing of clothes and things all over the room would suggest that the occupant has not yet checked out. So before they unplugged the refrigerator (which since the room was apparently still occupied they shouldn't have done anyway) they should have checked to see if there was food in it. I was a bitunhappy when I arrived back at my room late after having been in meetings all day to discover that my key had been canceled. But I was very unhappy the next morning when I went to get my breakfast out of the refrigerator to learn that it had been unplugged the day before. I had to throw out all my food because it had been unrefrigerated all that time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
4.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites

Property: Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Address: 2061 Gulf-to-Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just a 5 minute drive o beautiful Clearwater Beach and 1 mile ffrom the Phillies Spring Training stadium. We have recently renovated all of our rooms with new furniture, carpet, bathroom fixtures, lighting and a fresh coat of paint. We invite you to stay with us, and will try to make your stay as pleasant as we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites - Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Ramada Clearwater
Clearwater Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing