We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working Toward Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Ranked #79 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Working Toward Improvement”
Reviewed March 18, 2008

My husband and I arrived in Dunedin and were unable to stay at the home of friends because we were struck with the winter flu...UGH! It was difficult to find a hotel with 4 nights of availability. We took a chance at this Ramada Limited-located only 10 minutes from our Dunedin friends.

We saw no roaches, and bedding seems updated. Towels were thin, but shower seemed clean. Cable and free wireless internet access helped pass the time. We paid $89. per night and our room included an extra sink (mini bar) with microwave and refrigerator. Although included, we did not eat breakfast.

Management was courteous, but we will not return to this property. Better values are nearby!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Worn appearance and questionable cleanliness.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cherpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    63
    60
    64
    88
See reviews for
159
52
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

This hotel is CRAWLING with roaches! We even had to shake them out of our clothes and luggage before we left. We ended up moving in the middle of the night and they refused to give us a refund or even a discount!

It was DISGUSTING!

  • Disliked — Roach Infested!!!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skb632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2007

After reading the previous reviews I was nervous to stay here....but either the people went crazy or they completely revamped the place!

I arrived to the hotel late (11pm) and asked if there was anyway I could still get dinner. In 30 minutes a gourmet meal with figet mignon, garlic potatos, and a wonderful glass of cabernet (Caymus), came to my door.

The room was amazing. Plush pillows and fine linens. Soft carperting and fresh flowers throughout my room. I could not belive I was in a Ramada!

Perfect experience throughout and I look forward to returning again!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank antplays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2006

As a frequent Hotel traveler for business, I stay in a lot of different hotesl including at times a Ramada. I do find that Ramadas are kinda like pot luck dinners because you never know what you get till you get there, since most are privately owned.
First, I made a mistake by NOT reading the other reviews on Tripadvisor, as I typically do before booking a room somewhere. Recently I read the other reviews of some of the other people who stayed here and yes, they are correct too.

Folks, I am seriously trying to save you the trip to this place. I have gone by this hotel many times and it looks pretty nice from the outside but the nice looks takes a screeching halt when you walk in the room. A smelly aroma greeted me and then I noticed the very dirty carpet. You should have seen the bottom of my white socks after an hour of being there - YUK! The bed was terrible and made a noise every time you moved on it.

The next day I went to put on my shoes and found a small roach crawling on it. I tried to catch it to show the front desk but it ran under the bed. I am NOT joking.

also the room was very noisy - the rooms open out to a small parking lot so you can hear people going and comming through the night.

The front desk was a mess too. open cardboard boxes and junk lying on the floor - although the clerk who checked me in was pleasant.

The breakfast is a joke! muffins, cereal - uhm not for me!
also if you click on the picture on tripadvisor it opens up with pics from Expedia (which is a very good site) the outside pictures look the same, nice looking as I first mentioned but the room picture doesn't look like the room at alll!
If this is the only hotel available - sleep in your car. Trust me on this one.

one last thing.... If you never posted a review before - please take the time to do this so other travelers can be aware of the hotel - be it good or bad!

Thanks!

T

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Around2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2006

Although not the absolute worst hotel - it was relatively clean inside and easy to find, I share with you my experience --

Ants in the bathroom - when I called to have them spray, I am not sure they did. I do know however, they did not clean the bathroom during my four day stay as there were dead ants on the floor for the duration of my stay and hair in the shower drain as well.

The AC worked, but was VERY loud - it would click on and off every 20 minutes or so and once it clicked on, it would give a big bang, run loud for about 5 minutes, then shut down to complete silence...difficult to sleep to!

The pictures are quite decieving - the rooms are exterior doors and the rooms have little/no sound proofing - one night, the noise outside continued until after midnight...but I did hear loud and clear other guests of the hotel yelling at people outside in the parking lot to be quiet! Likewise, this hotel is just off a main road/highway - be prepared to listen to lots of car/highway noise!

The breakfast left much to be desired...muffins, danish and no-name cereal boxes.

If you do stay, watch your bill...I was billed a "safe fee" of $1.11/night - when I questioned this, I was asked if I used the safe. When I said no, they removed the charge. Also, I had in my hand my reservation confirmation from the hotel at one rate. I was billed a very different rate (higher). When I questioned this, I was told that I would need to speak to the manager...but was not told when he/she would be in. I have since called Ramada directly - so far, met with no response. We'll see!

Again, not the worst if you just need a place to crash and you can sleep through most noise and don't mind looking at every detail on your bill before you leave.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pancannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 26, 2002

this place was the pits!
do not stay here!
Its so bad,
I complained, and they did nothing, so
i made a website. To get to it, type "Hotel Hell Ramada" into a search engine, such as Google.

  • Stayed November 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#63 of 98 in Clearwater
356 reviews
4.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 98 in Clearwater
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#60 of 98 in Clearwater
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites

Property: Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Address: 2061 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33765-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just a 5 minute drive o beautiful Clearwater Beach and 1 mile ffrom the Phillies Spring Training stadium. We have recently renovated all of our rooms with new furniture, carpet, bathroom fixtures, lighting and a fresh coat of paint. We invite you to stay with us, and will try to make your stay as pleasant as we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites - Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Ramada Clearwater
Clearwater Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing