We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T STAY HERE”

Ramada Inn Countryside Clearwater
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramada Inn Countryside Clearwater
Ranked #86 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DON'T STAY HERE”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

What an awful hotel. I feared for my safety, it is dirty, dirty, dirty. There was absolutely nothing I can say good about this place nothing. The Ramada company should be ashamed of themselves. The toilet seat was broke in half and glued back together. The bathroom was disgustingly dirty. I went and bought soap and Lysol to clean the room. REALLY IF YOU VALUE YOUR SAFETY DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catdee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Probably wouldn't go back. Room smelt of dogs. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large but nothing special. They should probably clean the carpets and the bed spreads to get rid of the pet smells.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraG1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
419 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

early march is the wrong time of the year for a to find a good hotel without reservations in the clearwater area ... every reasonably priced motel in the area was booked solid for the upcoming spring break, except this place ... we were too tired to go further so we checked in before looking at the tripadvisor reviews ... big mistake .... moldy, smelly, cracks in the walls, nasty, nasty, nasty place ... i could not sleep

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was the worst experience in my life. My family scratched all night in bed. When we woke up the following morning, we discovered live bed bugs in both beds had bitten us. As well, there was blood from the bites so we called the manager. She wanted to charge us for half a nights stay. Of course we checked out and cut our trip short.
Hotel is old...cracked tiles, smelly, only 1 working tv in a suite.
Wyndham should take this off their list as this is not up to the Wyndham quality that I know. Stains sheets, cheap towels, dirty, dirty, dirty....NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, PR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our trip to Clearwater was to visit family, right after leaving Disney's All Star Sports hotel. Whoever has read my reviews before knows I'm not into fancy, and just use hotels as a place to sleep. The Ramada was very basic. Quite dated, but clean. Coffee maker, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. None of that all in one garbage. Breakfast was cereal, good coffee, muffins, bagels & English muffins with cream cheese or jellies, and honey buns. It had a pool, but since it was cold we barely looked at it. As I type I glance over to read all of the negative reviews. The place isn't a big deal, but there are way worse. The Ramada was waaay better than the Days inn we stayed in last time we were in Clearwater (Also on Gulf to Bay), in which I will NEVER again stay at. There are several other motels down Gulf to Bay and most look pretty ratty. There's also a Fairfield inn down the street and I'm certain it would have been very nice, but I didn't need to pay almost $200 just for a place to sleep. Bottom line the Ramada was cheap and clean, and I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puertoricosigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Upon opening the door, the smell was terrible. The room and furnishings were dingy. Tile in bathroom was moldy. There was a suspicious brown sticky stain on the bedskirt. Bedspread was waxy felling. Threw it on the floor. The blanket was nasty with numerous holes and very thin. The sheets were o.k. I checked under the mattress and boxspring for critters. The air-conditioned in between the bathroom and bedroom and was so loud when it kicked in, I could not sleep. Ramada should not have their name attached to this hotel. I could not get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank didzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Do not stay in this hotel, it was the nastiest hotel room I've ever stayed in. We had been driving for about 16 hours on this day and needed a place to stay in Clearwater. I thought that since it was a Ramada it would be ok. The first red flag was that the front desk clerk was asleep on the couch in the lobby. The room was priced reasonably, so we got a room. Upon entering I immediately noticed a musty, dirty smell to the room. I turned on the A/C, which was very loud. It happened to have been an 85 degree day, so our room was very hot, and despite running the A/C all night it never did cool down much. I noticed that everything looked really dirty and old (old floor tiles, dirty/moldy grout, etc.) We did check for bed bugs and found no evidence of them, but there was alot of dirt, hair, dust, etc in between the mattresses. It was gross. The curtains also had dust caked in between folds. We were so tired from driving all day that we stayed...we should have left. The bed & pillows were not comfortable at all. When we checked out, they had added a $1.25 "Safe Warranty" fee. I asked what it was for and the clerk said it was for using the room safe. I told her I did not use the safe (which by the way was an unanchored small locked box sitting on top of the luggage rack which I could have easily picked up an removed from the room.) She acted a little offended that I wanted the charges removed, but she did remove them. I will never stay at another Ramada again. Corporate should really look into this particular hotel that bears their name.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndplsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 mi away
Floridian Inn
Floridian Inn
#64 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Inn Countryside Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn Countryside Clearwater

Property: Ramada Inn Countryside Clearwater
Address: 2061 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33765-3711
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Countryside Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Ramada Inn Clearwater
Ramada Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing