We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a pleasant lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildflower Cafe

Wildflower Cafe
Ranked #8 of 690 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A delightful neighborhood cafe serving breakfast, lunch and Sunday brunch in a casual, yet upscale atmosphere. Dine inside or outside on our dog-friendly deck.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a pleasant lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a really cute place and has a nice lunch menu. Several salads and sandwiches to choose from. I had the chicken salad with fruit and it was very good - also came with a biscuit! Reasonably priced and very good service. Will be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    69
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
516 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast or Lunch ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast here while visiting Clearwater Beach. The cafe is spacious & quaint. There is indoor & outdoor tables. Breakfast is served til 11am. The breakfast burrito, scrambled eggs & applewood bacon were very good & perfectly portioned. No leftovers here. The cheesy grits were made with cream cheese & were okay. The french toast is like bread pudding & was a bit too soft for me. They also have a bakery area with many delicious goodies to choose from. The chocolate cake was moist & delicious. We also took some cookies to go. The staff are very friendly & the prices very reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wonderful food, great little place. Next time you are in Tampa head over to Clearwater to ck this place out. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeGerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Move over Panera!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

CLEAN, which is SO important to me. I don't know how the stores are outside the airport, but the one I'm sitting in now is in the airport, and sandwiches and salads are premade, but going fast so they're staying fresh. What made me happy was that even though they were premade, and the staff was incredibly busy, they were still happy to modify a salad to my taste. The staff are mostly adults, not children, which I appreciate. They were constantly cleaning everything, and even went around the tables to make sure everyone was happy! I don't leave a lot of reviews, but these guys deserve the love! Oh, and what I found really exciting is that the homemade sourdough is still made using the 20 year old starter mother! I learned that when talking to the manager about the wonderful salad dressing. That's dedication to your craft :)
Love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharrilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant for breakfast, lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We are repeat customers to this delicious cafe; everything is prepared so beautifully -- fresh ingredients. Today we had lunch: the tea sandwiches and their signature tomato bisque soup, with peach ice tea. Always well presented with friendly servers. This cafe is a little hard to find (it's set back at right angles to the road), but it's worth going there. It is always busy, but not noisy. A little gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DunedinDuo1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing