We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Cafe

Wildflower Cafe
Ranked #17 of 686 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A delightful neighborhood cafe serving breakfast, lunch and Sunday brunch in a casual, yet upscale atmosphere. Dine inside or outside on our dog-friendly deck.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We love this restaurant with its lovely quiches, sandwiches and salads. Their biscuits, added to several entrees are divine. Most selections come with fresh fruit. Excellent options for tea, and lots of yummy dessert options. Our favorite entree is the Vermont salad- large bowl of greens with bacon, Vermont cheddar cheese, dried cherries, apples and nuts.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    69
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Quaint, local restaurant with fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This quaint, local restaurant has fantastic food. Healthy or decadent, this is the place to go for good sandwiches, salads and soup. The tuna salad is to die for!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pasoporaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Must Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was searching Tripadvisor for good, fun places to each with my mother on our weekend trip to Clearwater. This place was fun and the food was amazing. While waiting the Chicken Pecan Tart was recommended by a frequent patron ... FABULOUS! The cupcakes were highly regarded, but they were out by the time we got to dessert. So we did the carrot cake and it followed the same food quality trend. Fun place with great food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddplus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Make your tummy happy in the am”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I were on vacay. After reading the reviews and seeing the food pictures. I knew we had to try the place. Little odd that it doesn't open till 9am for being breakfast in Sunday. But nonetheless there was a line up to get your spots. We had the pecan French toast a wrap and a side of turkey sausage and waffles . Amazing fresh tasty food! This restaurant needs to be #1 in Clearwater!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDuke84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I want the place to myself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

In this obscure location just south of downtown Clearwater is this quaint Cafe with a rocking gourmet menu and fabulous food. Clearly the food is made from scratch and well-thought out to incorporate local food as well as in season herbs and spices. Mimosas are potent. Zoey was delightful. Love this find.

Helpful?
Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing