We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights there in a week”
Review of Forlini's

Forlini's
Ranked #99 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: FORLINI FAMILY owned and operated restaurant on Clearwater Beach since 1981. We offer authentic Italian Cuisine, an Award Winning Wine List and Full Liquor Bar.
Clearwater, Canada
1 review
“Three nights there in a week”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We keep coming back. Lovely setting, solid staff, extraordinary wine list and very fresh ingredients. An italian family with both parents and two sons deeply involved, it is warm, inviting and offers authentic food that delights, and those fried olives...WOW.
Visitors from Alexandria, Virginia,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimbracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    70
    51
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The beautiful wife liked the food, the service and the ambiance. She said the pasta was "home made." We agreed to disagree on this review. I thought the service was designed to push us out and turnover the table asap. I ordered a dry gin martini, it came sweet and it was immediately followed by the delivery of a salad and then the entree with wine. The food was good, but not worth the price. The server delivered the bill while we were sitting with half our wine left and then soon after the hostess came over to our table to pick up the payment. My wife thinks she was just being hospitable. Hmm? So, that's why our review is mixed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AGCanada01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service shocking”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent the Evening here to celebrate our friends silver wedding and it was a disaster Food good but the service was dreadful we booked for 8pm eventually got starter about 1 hour later 3 soups but no sign of the salad which eventually arrived after we finished the soup - the excuse was that they had been busy and had to make a salad (lettuce and raspberry sauce - not a gourmet starter) after complaining about the delay the front of house delivered 2 glasses of fizzy by way of compensation which was not appropriate when there was 4 people at the table. The excuse was they were busy but the restaurant was half empty. Would not go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“My hopes were dashed”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had dinner here while on a business trip. I started off very hopeful when I tasted the Bruschetta. I was amazing. Full of flavor and the garlic toast was brilliant. My hopes were soaring. Then the Caesar Salad came. Just barley okay. The dressing was bland and didn't have much flavor.
Then the Chicken Marsala came. What a disappointment. The potatoes on the side were good but the Chicken and Marsala sauce was sad. No flavor, canned mushrooms, just pathetic.
The only bright note was Autumn the server.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank s20mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Food Fails”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went with a fairly good-sized group and the service was OK, actually pretty good for such a large group. However, I am always a bit susp[cicous when a filet mignon is advertised as "topped with mushrooms" and it comes covered in a heavy brown sauce. It was not worth the visit. Appetizers were OK and desert was not impressive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forlini's also viewed

 

Been to Forlini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing