We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood”

Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill
Ranked #22 of 690 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best on the Beach! All Day Happy Hour; $2 Drafts & Wells, $2.50 House Wine. Live Music! Open 8am, until 1am! Clearwater Beach 2012 Small Business of the Year!!! Mesmerizing Sunset views; located next to McDonalds on the Beachwalk. Large Parties and Event Booking available.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
672 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Went here for a light dinner and a drink. Wasn't too busy so managed to get a table upstairs without a problem. There was a singer performing live which was a nice touch. Fried shrimp was good but Shrimp Alfredo was even better. Service was pretty good, food was good and not too expensive. Overall a good place for casual seafoodseafood dining.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin K, Manager at Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    933
    663
    258
    74
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch Service slow but great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stopped by for lunch on a grey and windy day, the staff obviously weren't expecting to be busy as there was only 3 people front of house in total, taking orders, serving and working the bar so service was slow but the food (pulled pork flatbread) when it arrrived was good and the server apologised for the wait ...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin K, Manager at Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Unfortunately when the beach is slow, we are slow as well and do not run full staff. We are glad to know your food was good and everything else went well. Thank you for taking the time to review us, our feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal with my wife and child. Our server was Alex B. The baby was dancing to the live music and had a kids meal of grilled fish, mashed potatoes, and a cookie. I had sliders and a house beer. My wife had a crab cake sandwich and a piña colada. Great place!

Helpful?
Thank russd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing meal here. We where served by Sammy joe who was wonderful she was kind and showed an interest in what our son had to say. Our meal was fantastic. I had the filet and shrimp which was cooked to perfection my husband had crab legs and my son had popcorn shrimp it was really amazing and very reasonable to.
They had a great musician playing the steel drums and the atmosphere was great
Would defiantly recommend

Helpful?
Thank gemaidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Clam Chowder”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This restaurant bar is located across the street of the beach. It has 2 levels. We sat upstairs with a view of the beach. The clam chowder soup was really good. I also had the Philly Grouper which was good but average. The service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank restosearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing