We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Clearwater
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Schooner Clearwater
from $60.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
296
4
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
296
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mark sunset sail sailing experience mary ellen beautiful boat great sailing wind power true sailing sea stories own wine intimate experience perfect sunset perfect night highly recommend this trip highlight of our trip gulf of mexico open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our team enjoyed spending a perfect afternoon, with perfect weather and an amazing crew . Captain Mark and his crew made a memorable afternoon for all of us. We even were lucky enough to enjoy watching a bunch of dolphins playing around sailing with us. We would definitely recommend if you are in the area to cruise with Schooner Clearwater, and we would definitely do the cruise again!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MMays2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sch00nerc, Owner at Schooner Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi MMays2011,

Your Team was such a nice group to have out sailing with us!!! Everyone here at the Schooner Clearwater is thrilled to receive a 5 star review from you. Thanks so much for choosing to hold your team event on our Schooner, we hope to see all of you again soon! ;) Captain & Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are many reasons I love the Schooner! Captain Mark and first mate Zach are very knowledgeable and friendly. We always feel like we’re family whenever we board the schooner. I just got off the sunset sail and ALREADY about to book my next cruise. I highly recommend this sailboat to all my family and friends. Look no more, Schooner will meet all your needs! They also provide sparkling water. They allow you to BYOB which I find convenient! Very comfortable seating and clean bathroom! Becoming a regular on the Schooner Clearwater.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Taymcclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sch00nerc, Owner at Schooner Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Taymcclow,

Wow! and Wow!
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such an in depth and enthusiastic review of your visit on board our Schooner Clearwater. We could not be more thrilled that you are a regular sailing with us so often. Don't forget to ask for your "Frequent Sailor" card next time when you check in! Soon you will be eligible for a free ticket!!! <3 Crew of the Schooner Clearwater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a perfect night... perfect weather... perfect sunset...perfect night to be out on the water.
Captain Mark and Zach made a memorable night for all of us.
We even were lucky enough to see a bunch of dolphins right near the boat.
We would definitely do the cruise again!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sch00nerc, Owner at Schooner Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Karen G,

Your "perfect" review is greatly appreciated by all of us here at the Schooner Clearwater.
Last nights sailing adventure was really awesome for us too! Dolphins can be elusive on some days and all around our boat on other days. You were lucky to experience dolphins up close last night!!!
We hope to sail with you again soon<3 Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far the best way to have sent my dad off ! This was one of his only wishes ! You all made this come true ! Mark the captain and Zach the first mate ! Wow !! So personable ! And relaxing ! It was exactly what he would have wanted ! My dad is at peace !
Thank you so much ! I will definitely be making a yearly sail trip in remeberence of my dad !
Thank you so much

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sch00nerc, Owner at Schooner Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Tasha H,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your Fathers Burial at Sea send off with us on board our Schooner Clearwater. We were honored to send off another fellow sailor surrounded by his family and extended family.
We shall look forward to sailing with you on your annual remembrance trip<3 <3<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We sailed with Captain Mark and Zach on their sunset sail and it was absolutely amazing. The boat had so much room and they made it so comfortable. They both were very accommodating to any need and wanted to make sure everyone was having a good time. Couldn’t ask for a more friendly crew. And the sail itself was incredible. So smooth, he sunset was beautiful, and we even saw a pod of dolphins along the way. We were out there for my Aunts birthday and it couldn’t have been a more special trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Shawna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sch00nerc, Owner at Schooner Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shawna B,

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your Aunts Birthday with us! Your 5 star review delights all of us as we strive to make everyone comfortable and safe on each and every one of our excursions. Dolphins swimming alongside our boat are always an unplanned treat..., so glad you got to experience such amazing creatures of the sea;) We hope you will be able to join us again soon for another sailing adventure;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews