We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
172
64
30
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
64
30
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rooftop bar chef brett taco bus parking garage clearwater beach enjoyed watching the boats main pool complimentary breakfast sink area water view beautiful hotel each morning nice balcony four nights saw dolphins beach access
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 303 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel ever we love the roof top bar and the infinity pool. The views were beautiful no matter where you are. The staff were top notch the bartenders and all other staff. Especially Shane and Nick we are locals and will be back to enjoy all it has to offer We will be referring this great place to everyone!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We happened upon this hotel the first day it opened, and though we were staying across the street in a condo for the week, staff gave a tour and invited us to use the pool, since they only had 5 guests booked. Our large group of 17 decided to eat at the rooftop bar that evening. The staff, though disorganized, was incredibly friendly, the food good and view incredible. We returned the following day to the poolside bar and were the only group there. We spent money at the bar and enjoyed the infinity pool, posted positive reviews on social media, and convinced our friends staying in another hotel to try and transfer their reservation to The Edge. Until senior management showed up, was rude to our teens, and then sat and angrily glared at our group (his only paying customers) to make sure we did not enter the pool. When I tried to talk with him to let him know his staff had invited us to spend time there and we had plans to continue spending money in his empty hotel throughout the week , he was arrogant and insulting, and undid all the good will his staff had accomplished. Whereas staff seemed to understand how to create an atmosphere of customer service and generate good PR for the hotel, management seemed to undermine their efforts and left a very sour taste. Needless to say, we took our money elsewhere for the remainder of week.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and also out of curiosity since it is a brand new property. We were not disappointed! The property itself is breath taking. From the roof top bar you can see water from all sides!! What made it even better was the service, everyone we met was so friendly. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: Don't forget to check out the infinity pool!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana30313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We just happened upon the Edge Hotel and seriously its my favorite hotel in Florida! Brand new, just opened hotel right on the water...what could be better? We sat out by the pools, yes plural, and watched the sunset. The food was incredible! We will be coming back!

Room tip: Every room has a view of the gulf!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Brand new hotel and I was one of the first handful of people who stayed there. Spacious room with a breathtaking view of the Sand Key Channel and Gulf. All of the staff I bumped into were helpful and friendly, from the front desk to bartenders. The roof top bar, Jimmy's on the Edge had views of the main island and the gulf. I'm coming back.

Room tip: get a room on the water side of the hotel. Have lunch on the outdoor area of the restaurant. Killer view of the gulf.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews