We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Nearby Hotels
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$249
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$175
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveler rating
892
688
233
106
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
688
233
106
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand keypool areaacross the streetclearwater beachcolumbia restaurantmaggie maesdunkin donutsview of the baykids clubjet skijolly trolleyliving areapoolside barsaw dolphinsthe sofa bedhigh floorhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,710 - 1,715 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We just returned from 4 nights at the Marriott Suites/Clearwater during March Break. What a fabulous hotel! From the minute we checked in, we received outstanding service. The food was excellent in both the main restaurant and the pool bar. They have a full activities program for kids and the pool area is stunning. The hot tub temperature was perfect and the gym area looked over the pool. If you want to spend the whole day by the pool, you can rent a cabana complete with TV, fan, dining chairs, lounge chairs and a fridge. They even have a wading pool for small children and a beachy area with a playpark that has swings, a slide, etc...
We were concerned that the hotel was not directly on the beach but we had a beautiful view of Clearwater Bay from our balcony and we could see the Gulf beaches (across the street) from our front living room window. The path to the beach was right across the street or you could take the complimentary ride to Sand Key park in a large golf cart which was also equipped with sand toys, an umbrella and beach chairs (first come first serve). They also provided us with bottles of water and towels to take to the beach. It truly felt like we were at a resort with the first class treatment. All of the rooms feature a living room with a wet bar, mini fridge and microwave and a separate bedroom which overlooks the bay. If I could find any fault at all with the hotel it would only be that the bathroom was a little small - no way 2 people could get ready in there but it was a non issue. As other posters have mentioned, it is a slightly older hotel but it has been totally renovated including big flat screen televisions in both the living room and bathroom. They also have connecting rooms available for those travelling with others. There is a small coffee/gift shop off to the side of the main lobby which can provide you with snacks or any sundry items you may have forgotten. The hotel is located on Sand Key which connects over to Clearwater Beach by a small bridge. It was nice having the peacefulness of our location but being only minutes away from all of the restaurants, shopping and watersports of Clearwater beach. Our only regret was that we didn't stay here for our entire vacation. Next time we will book more nights at our "new favorite hotel".

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetset_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSSandKey, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2009

Dear jetset_woman,
Thank you so much for your generous comments! I was excited to see you and your family had a wonderful time. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our TEAM.
Thanks for choosing us and we too can't wait for you to come back. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed there during spring break and the hotel has the best service and most friendly employee's of any Marriott property I have ever stayed at. The general manager, Phillippe is the most personable general manager and made us feel very welcomed. He is always visiable around the hotel and extremely approachable. He has done a wonderful job of having each and every staff be outgoing, freindly and helpful. Each and every employee we encountered spoke to us and had a smile, including the maids.
The steak house is was just voted one of Tampa's best and it showed! The dinner we had was outstanding. (see the pic's) The pool area is very nice and the pool bar food is great! Yes, you must walk across the street or have the golf cart shuttle take you to the beach, but its less than 5 min away. The shuttle cart even has beach chairs they will loan you and there is a phone at the beach to call when you want them to pick you back up. You will not be disappointed with this property.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

the hotel is very service oriented with beautiful rooms and tasteful surroundings. the restaurant is one of the best and the spa is great. my whole family enjoyed the island atmosphere with rock waterfalls and kid friendly activities at the pool. the sunrise and sunsets were an event! we have made our visits to the sandkey marriot a tradition...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSSandKey, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2009

Dear rubymolly,
Thank you so much for your generous feedback about the service you received from us during your stay.. I'll be sure to share this with the TEAM! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

I had the most fantastic time at this hotel. It has everything you would want on a vacation. The staff was friendly, helpful and enjoyable to talk with. The water location is so beautiful, I especially enjoyed watching the dolphins. The pool area is the best I have ever experienced. The rock formations and waterfalls and great island music made me feel like I was in the Islands on vacation. I had a massage in Antonio's spa that was the best I have ever had. Ask for Sam, he knows what he is doing, very skillful. Also the warm bed and lotion along with the soft music was so relaxing. The design of the hotel is very tasteful, I love the marble floors in the lobby. The suites have been redone recently and are very beuatiful and comfortable. I loved sitting on my balcony and watching the dolphins and birds on the water. The food is really delicious too, I had the most fantastic time at this hotel and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Stayed 4 nights the first week of March. The staff at this hotel was great. They were very accomodating with all our requests. The hotel itself is an older property but Marriott has done a good job of updating it. Hotel is across the road from the beach, but it is a short walk or the hotel will drive you over. Pool area is nice, great service from the bar. Hotel is located just south of Clearwater beach, closer to residential area, so there is not alot of places to walk to, just a few shops and restaurants, but it is a very nice area. The restaurant on premises is an award winning steakhouse, which was excellent. We were very satisified with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulubelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews