We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging but Worth It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Augusta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aging but Worth It”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

It is an aging hotel and not exactly on the beach. You have to walk a little less than 5 mins across the road to reach it. The room are big enough for families, they have a kitchenette with a decent amount of space, 2 TVs, and all the rooms feature a view to both sides of the hotel, so the water is never out of sight no matter where your room is. The pool, the tiki bar and a row of restaurants are located along the hotel. The restaurants are great because they open early at 8am for those looking for an early start. There is also a small independent salon and spa located in the hotel. "Trolley Jolley" can take you to the main city beach 2 times per day or you can walk for about 2 miles to reach it yourself. My favorite experience about Clearwater was when we discovered that the taxis are free and work off tips alone because the advertisers cover your fares. They will take you anywhere in Clearwater. The hotel does not provide a shuttle service so the taxis are a convenient way to travel around.

Room Tip: No worries, every room features a ocean-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScarletSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    646
    229
    100
    55
See reviews for
828
484
24
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We normally stay at the Hilton on Clesrwater Beach but this years prices had risen over value so we decided to try the Marriott on Sand Key. this a great Hotel. the staff are very friendly. and the rooms have a fridge and Micro wave oven which is ideal for heating breakfast or boxed leftover meals. we would definately stay at this Hotel next time.

Room Tip: My wife can't walk far so the rooms near the elevators in the centre of each floor are ideal
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is just over the Sand Key Bridge from Clearwater Beach and Pier 60
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colint39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you're looking for the prefect Clearwater Beach vacation hotel where you do not have to deal with the crude/ trailer park trash that accompanies Clearwater Beach then stay here at the Marriot Sand Key. The Restaurant is one of the Premiere steakhouses in Tampa and their selection of culinary Chef's exemplifies their expertise in steaks and seafood. Next door to the hotel the Columbia Restaurant will allow you to indulge in Spanish Cuisine like nowhere else on this calm beach area.the hotel has a kids program to entertain little ones and the pool and grotto make the swimming pool area fun. They will carry you to the beach in Golf Carts and pick you up as well, across the street to Sand Key Beach Park. Perfect beach for little ones not to get trampled over by the huge waves from the Atlantic side of the east coast, you will find warm calm waters to relax in..I found some online restaurant gift certificates and used those to eat at the steak house at 50% off..

Room Tip: Ask for a Room on a high level floor and bring binoculars so you can show your children dolphins swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAcostaJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel, back in 2012, and found it to be an extremely friendly hotel. The room was spotless and everything we needed was available.

I loved the Tiki bar, the pool was lovely, but we didn't get to use it for long as we did only stay one night.

The parrot in the lobby was a lovely extra! Gave it a feel of a tropical holidays.

Had to state our stay date was 2013, but it was October 2012.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the bay, this was perfect. couldn't hear any noise from the bar at al...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not changing the towels is standard practise now, but it really is a great idea.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this Marriott Property. The pool was beautful, the steak house delicious and the staff were amazing.
The "suites" were small and the bathroom dissapointing, but everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived in Clearwater after a weeks stay in Orlando. It was safe to say that anything would be an upgrade from our previous hotel - however we were delighted when we arrived at the Marriott! Our room was spacious with excellent views of the bay (we saw rays and dolphins in the bay from our 10th floor balcony) and gorgeous sunrise views every morning.
The pool area was clean and tidy and the pool bar staff extremely helpful.
The staff who cleaned the rooms were very attentive and bathroom was always restocked with the mini toiletries and plenty of towels.
The only fault was we could hear our neighbours quite loudly - sometimes in the early hours of the morning - whether that be due to thin walls or the neighbours themselves, I'm not sure!
We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for room on an upper floor for an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was a great relief for me after checking out of the Clearwater Beach Hilton. The room was spacious although a little dated, but the view was wonderful over the bay. The breakfast came free and was plentiful. The bar staff were great and really helpful, particularly Tera, who went out of her way to be friendly to some very drunk Americans with no manners whatsoever!

Room Tip: Take a room on the bayside, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,375 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
2,532 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Property: Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing