We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For The Whole Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed February 2, 2014

One of the main reasons why we love this hotel is the awesome pool that has four waterfalls! The kids spend countless of hours there. Every room has a patio that faces the bay! Be sure to spend some time out there in the morning or evening! Close to everything! Great choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible for the best view! You will love the balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FloridaTripGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear FloridaTripGuides,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay and for the positive comment. I am happy we made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were more greeted warmly and enthusiastically that I think I have ever experienced. There is a lovely blue macaw in the reception area named Lisa and she even bellowed out a "hello" at us. The rooms are quite large and ours had a small sitting room with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, pull out sofa and tv in it. The sliding door was VERY difficult to open but once we did get it to open there was a small balcony overlooking the pool. We were on the third floor in room 309. The pool plays music on Friday and Saturday nights and it was loud enough that we could hear it well enough to distinguish the song through the closed sliding glass door. This did not bother us, but I think could be bothersome for some. The pool is large and has a very cool rock formation with a waterfall. There was a teeny baby pool around the corner. We never got to use the hot tub because it was always packed. Perhaps a sign suggesting a time limit of 30 minutes is in order? There is a bar at the pool and drinks were priced fairly reasonably. One night I left the do not disturb sign on and so housekeeping skipped us. A quick call to the desk resulted in fresh towels and toiletries within 5 minutes. The location is fairly quiet with a great view, and only a short drive to busier clearwater beach with lots of restaurants. If in the area, I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Consider a higher floor if late night noise bothers you and if you are there on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msdrannie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear msdrannie1,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the comments. We are planning on fully changing the sliding doors this year to ensure more sound proofing and easier operation.

Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice hotel and good location. Room setup is nice, with kitchen and seperate living area. All rooms have a balcony that face the water and pool. Also, the Jolley Trolley stops at the hotel entrance to take guests over the bridge to Clearwater. Only issue is we requested a king room but the hotel has a limited number of king rooms and didn't have any king rooms available. There were a few customers ahead of us during check-in complaining about this.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony that face water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Travellingguyz,

Thank you for the review of your stay.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You are correct that we have a limited number of King size beds in our hotel and unfortunately these do run out quickly. We hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you haven't had the chance to stay here I would highly recommend it! An outstanding staff, incredible facility, access to everything beach related in just a few steps. Above all, the part that stood out most was the restaurant and bar located on the first floor. Rick was our bartender and he was absolutely the most enjoyable part of our stay. From the food recommendations, the original cocktail concoctions, and jokes that will keep you coming back for more... Rick is the reason I will stay at the Marriott at this location again.

Room Tip: Any room is a great selection as the view of the beach and water is breathtaking from any angle. May...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear TimPerez,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.

Thank you for the positive comments and your praise for Rick will be passed on to him. We sincerely appreciate you mentioning our associates who strive every day to make every guests' stay as memorable as possible.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Love the fact that you have two rooms and a small kitchenette. Vacationing with family in September the location made things a lot easier. We were close to everything that we wanted to visit. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, and pool just perfect. Another nice feature was kids club. You can drop off your kids, and enjoy some quiet time.
breakfast was amazing. Everything was fresh.
Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Matt K,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay with us.

I am glad you throoughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This property is probably best for people or families that want to relax. It is not on the beach but really close if that is what you want. We keep going back because of the great pool, waterfall [cheap massage], hot tub, poolside bar and food service, cabanas. and nice staff. We are pool people and love the relaxing pool area with comfortable padded lounges and umbrellas when wanted. There is a local café within easy walking distance that is just great! There are also nice shop there also + a pizza shop and ice cream shop. All rooms have a good view of the bay and higher rooms will allow some ocean views.

Room Tip: These are suites so simply choose to meet your needs- probably need to book ahead fro King beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank underdogcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Underdogcoach,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope we will get to welcome you back at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel was an older, outdated facility. I was immediately disappointed by the experience because it was not up to the traditional Marriott standards. Additionally, the blankets were not soft (like the white cotton blankets) offered at Marriott Key West (they spoiled me) with that experience. These were rough and heavy…not typical for Florida, but you need a blanket with the rickety air conditioner….again, totally not what I had expected.

Pool was great and breakfast in the morning was great.

The room was musty and the pull-out sofa mattress was not very comfortable.

The bathroom just had a slider door - not very private.

I strongly disliked the door to the room (it was outside entrance) and was an old door.

I probably would not stay here again.

I also was disappointed with the beach access. Better beach spots were available by driving to public areas along Clearwater beach.

Marriott needs to renovate this property. Additionally, the business floor had no working internet on the computers and no one to help troubleshoot. Felt like I had the "C" team staff on shift.

Huge disappointment after visiting the Marriott Key West. I am a Marriott-loyal brand customer, but this is not really up to par.

Room Tip: The rooms all are the same - they just need to be renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Crickey1851,

Thank you very much for the time taken to review your stay. I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay.

I would really appreciate if you could reach out to me directly, as I have couple of questions to clarify some of the issues you experienced.

Once again my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. I am looking forward to hearing from you hopefully soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,487 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $257 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing