We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brilliant Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent 4 days at Sandkey in the Marriot Suites.

The hotel is top notch and all the staff are so helpful and pleasant. We used the pool food service during the day and it is really tasty with plenty to satisfy the tastebuds.

The rooms are great but we had to use a sofa bed which was not the most comfortable for our daughter. We tried to change but the hotel was busy so it was not possible. It never caused any issues but would have been better so my advice would be to book it before you go to make sure you get what you need.

The pool and loungers are superb, clean, tidy and well serviced by the staff. Also a good tip... If you buy soft drinks at the pool, refills are free so remember and ask.

It's a short walk to Sandkey park and the beach and the hotel can also transport you free of charge.

If you book here you should not be disappointed. If you are you are too fussy!!

Room Tip: Book the room before you go and make certain the if you need 2 beds you book them. If not you could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    572
    214
    89
    44
See reviews for
707
414
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 22-24 July and had a great time. We had a suite on the 9th floor and enjoyed the wonderful views and spacious accommodation (with 3 beds). I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor - but cant fault our experience. We ate at the nearby Maggie Maes and Backwater on Sand key and enjoyed fantastic breakfast/lunch and evening meal with great service, views and value for money.

Room Tip: Suggest a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleywarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Marriott Suites Sands Key Florida is a Great place to unwind, especially after a Hectic schedule at Disney!!
The hotel is very relaxed and all the staff are polite, welcoming and friendly.
We have been fortunate enough to spend 7 nights here after a 10 night Blitz of Disney World (which was also Great staying in Saratoga Springs)
The Highlight of our stay at The Marriott has to be meeting Rick, a Top Class Barman by any standards!
I have travelled the world but never met a man so dedicated to his job whilst Oozing with personality and humour every night!
His ability to run the bar and engage with everyone whilst holding there attention is second to none!
Rick creates a Really friendly atmosphere which in turn encourages locals, business and tourist guests to interact making for Good Times.
Special mentions also to David (security) and Curtis who are both so friendly and professional, All three are a credit to the Marriott chain!
Many Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lloyd_G186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on location and cost. It did not disappoint. Perfect location for our family, and had all the amenities we were expecting. We requested a high floor, and got the 8th which had superb views over the intercoastal and the gulf on the other side. Excellent views of the summer storms! Our room was clean, and beds comfy although we had two doubles for a family of four which meant they were of a smaller size (too small for me). The room also lacked drawer space for four people.

You certainly don't need the shuttle for sand key beach - it's accross the road. We used the trolley for clearwater trips. Reasonable and on time.

Hotel costs were expensive, but we chose to eat out. Kids used a refillable cup for the duration of our stay which was good value. Maggie Maes next door was an amazing find!

We would return to this hotel, but maybe not in July as it rained a lot!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

She is Good cleaner.
We like everything She did about cleaner in room 821.
She did Good job,and good education.
Thank you for excelente housekeeper,we apreateate .
Toni Tavares,Gilca Alves,Marithza and Gabriel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I wish Marriott would have asked for my feedback because I would have loved to say how much we enjoyed our stay. Great staff at front desk, in bar and poolside bar.

We had a small problem with the room which engineering staff addressed immediately. How often does that happen?

Close to lots of great restaurants if you don't want to eat on property.

We were celebrating an anniversary in May so we were a little apprehensive about the family orientation of the hotel. But we were not overwhelmed by children. Of course, it was mid-May.

it's a little bit of a hike to the beach but we didn't take the transportation offered by the hotel.

We are thinking about another trip to Clearwater Beach in September and wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family stayed at the Marriott this past week and had a great time! This was our first visit to Sand Key and the hotel provided a lot of activities to keep our family busy, including a fantastic outdoor pool, a number of watersports, and a nice workout facility. But the thing that impressed our family the most was the culture of service demonstrated by each and every employee. Each interaction with hotel staff was accompanied by a warm greeting and ended with "my pleasure." A few of the staff that provided exceptional service were Kimmi at Kokomos and Hendra on the shuttle service to the beach. If you stay here you can be assured that the staff will attend to your every need. The only area that could use a little more attention is the quality of the rooms - while comfortable, our room looked a little dated and could have had some minor updates to make it ideal. But this did not detract from our stay at all.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 411Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Property: Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2746
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing