We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here from a Friday to a Sunday in June. Clearwater Beach is my favorite beach and I wanted to stay somewhere close. The hotel is located on Sand Key, which is not directly on Clearwater Beach. However, it is just a very short drive away (5min). The hotel does not have beach access but does look out to Clearwater Bay which was a great view also. The lobby is very nice along with the pool area. The rooms are good size- has separate living room area which was nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. My only negative comment would be the bathroom door. The door slides shut and doesn't have a lock. It doesn't give much privacy. The restaurant Watercolor was very good. It is a little high priced but the steak was very quality- and the service was great. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the balcony room, had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    625
    226
    98
    55
See reviews for
791
467
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
357 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We have just left here a few hours ago to return back to the UK, from arrival we were greeting by the valet staff who were pleased to help us out with our bags and weren't put out when i said I would park myself.

The receptionist was great, showing us around the place and passing on useful information to us.

There is a golf cart that will take you to the sand key park beach and then pick you up, we used this service and it was great.

The Internet in the business suite is quite slow, but persevere and it will work....eventually.

The jet skis were very expensive in comparison with a few places in the harbour area, in the hotel they were $65 for half and hour on your own, in the harbour they were $69 for an hours guided tour (if you wanted a tour) so save money and book them in advance to make sure you don't miss out.

The pool in the hotel is very nice, folks were using it until around 10pm and the jacuzzi is very very warm.

The room itself was very comfortable with a good choice of channels on the TV, the room was cleaned daily and a trolley came round in the evening offering more clean towels.

We were provided with free bottles of water during our stay and sometimes at night we had the turn down service which was nice to return to a little chocolate after a long day.

Lisa the parrot in reception sometimes talks and would be great for kids to have a picture with as a keepsake.

The whole place seems to be run very well and efficiently.

Would we return? Definitely.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't happy at first that the hotel is not right on the beach but across the street. Yet the view from our living room and also from the bedroom is amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great job Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I enjoyed staying here and I would go back. The one unfortunate thing is the fact there is no beach there although there is one a short drive away. Pool was pretty nice and the rooms are definitely big enough. I would say its more of a family place than anything. Definitely would need a rental car if you stayed in this area of Florida. oct06

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferenzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I attend a conference every June on SandKey and usually stay at the Marriott for the entire weekend (except for last year - as I had been slightly disappointed in the past) - HOWEVER - this year I returned and I can tell that they have made big improvements and are quickly moving to the expected Marriott Resort standards. The biggest change - CUSTOMER SERVICE - there were smiles and prompt assistance from everyone I met along the way - and that does make a difference. Miel took care of us on our floor and she made sure we had everything we needed before we knew we needed it. Physically - The Lobby has been recedorated and looks modern and clean. The two-room Suites are big, clean and all have a beautiful view of Clearwater Harbor. The beds are comfortable, there is a mini-fridge and microwave and a big closet. The couch pulls out and a door can be closed to separate the 2 rooms. The pool is big and has plenty chairs. Fresh towels are available at the Tiki Hut and servers are available to quench your thirst every time your glass empties. There are rentals available for jet-ski, mini boats (great for parent and child), kayaks, and paddle boards. There is a Kids Center and I saw quite alot of children enjoying the cool comforts of crayons, tie-dying and other crafts while I was visiting. The Boardwalk behind the Hotel leads to many restaurants for every taste and budget, as well as shopping and picking up snacks! For the weekend - we park the car and don't get back in until we're ready to head home. **I had only one issue and I am sure it will be addressed after speaking to Carole, the Concierge - we rented a pool cabana on Saturday and I found it to be musty smelling and it had mildew on the tables and canvas walls. We were moved to another but it also smelled musty (but no mildew) - they need to be opened so they have time to air out and dry before use. Bottomline - I will go back and enjoy my weekend again next year (conference or not!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a short walking distance to the beach but also has a great shuttle service available . Perfect view from the room over the ocean. It has a nice bar and breakfast area which is right on the water.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Great pool and relaxed atmosphere. The only downside was the lack of a concierge lounge. A beach buggy was available for trips to the beach at Sand Key State Park. Parasailing available with on site pickups. Nice views of the bay and gulf from our room. Appreciated the small fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2gadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Property: Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing