We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed August 20, 2012

me and girlfriend were taking a short trip to the Tampa/Clearwater area for a weekend and found this hotel on hotels.com. everything about the hotel seemed to good to me. at first i was under the impression that it was on the beach, but later learned that the hotel was actually on the bay, which actually was a BEAUTIFUL bay view to wake up to. also recieving a huge military discount was a huge plus. but the staff was very friendly, the actually beach is only a 5 minute walk and its an overall beautiful hotel. only complaint was the drinks, food and room service are rarther expensive, BUT that is expected at on-site hotel restuarants and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed in room 319 for a week, had to call and ask them to take care of it several times. They came and sprayed something awful and nauseating (not helpful when you are 8 month pregnant---this was clearly obvious). We had to leave the room for a while and still came back to awful spray smell and ANTs, that were still alive!

I much prefer the Hampton chains for business travel, but this was where we selected to stay.

I would not recommend for pleasure. There are many hotels on the beach and I am sure you will find better customer services elsewhere.

Room Tip: no free wifi, cheap breakfast at the cafe down the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Spent 2 nights here after a hectic Disney visit. Very relaxing, warm aquamarine water ( went down to Indian rocks beach on on Sand Key). Double water view from the bay view suite with the beach on the other side. Breakfast was amazing with freshly squeezed orange juice and omeletes made your way! Will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Myself, husband and 11 year old son stayed here in June for 7 nights to chill before moving on to Orlando for thrills and spills.
The hotel is in a fantastic location...overlooking the waterway from the back (where we watched rays and dolphins swim from our balcony) and the beautiful beach at Sand Key from the front. Clearwater is a couple of minutes away and the whole area is well kept, fabulously landscaped and very relaxing.
The accommodation was great for the three of us - although you would find it very cramped to have any more than 3 to a suite. Very comfortable beds, efficient daily housekeeping, coffee maker with complimentary bottled water and little fridge.
Staff at the hotel were - without exception - all friendly, helpful and approachable. Pool area was great - lots of sun beds and towels - it gets busy...but where doesn't?! Further bonuses were the abundant complimentary parking and free shuttle service to the beach across the road. I must also say that the attached beauty salon did the most fantastic pedicure I have ever had - while the boys enjoyed the jet skiing offered by the hotel!
All in all...we absolutely loved our stay and would genuinely recommend this hotel and location. We are already planning our return stay next year (and will be bringing nan along also!)

Room Tip: Request as high a floor as possible to benefit from the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent 9 days at the Marriot after 5 very hectic days in Orlando. I loved it. Staff very friendly & helpful. Shuttle service to the beach was great. Views are amazing from the room. My family & I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaizer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed just 2 days and wished it would have been longer. The free golf cart back and forth to the beach was great, made even better by the use of hotel "beach toys". Cabana and food rates at the pool were great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richpanfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here in July for a few days. My sister has a timeshare with Marriot and were able to get a room on short notice. The hotel is very nice. There is a restraunt inside and they do have good food. Although very pricey. It was $15 for a breakfast buffet and not much to choose from. That would be my only complaint. The rooms were nice with a little counter top and fridge. By the pool they have a bar and a place to get food. They also have pool side service but it took awhile to get our drinks. The staff their is really nice. The General Manager was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmc2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review about our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with our team. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Julia Brensel, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,457 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $222 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing