We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations on a marvelous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
Ranked #79 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Gary bernstein and I have traveled all over the world..I can't tell you how impressed my dog and I are with all aspects of the hotel.

The hotel is convienent, clean and friendly..The staff from the top to bottom is great..

The manager Chris is very kind and patient and has gone out of his way to make me feel like I am at home..Tiffany has gone out of her way to make sure that Buddy and I are very comfortable on all levels..

The front desk with Janet, Michelle, David and others are always smiling and very helpful..The rest of the staff from maintenance to housekeeping are all very good at their jobs..

Any time I need any help of any kind someone is glad to lend a helping hand..

We plan on staying here and I have recommended this spot to others..

You should be very proud of this hotel staff..

Sincerely, Gary bernstein

Room Tip: I would recommend a king size bed and not facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property! I'm so pleased to hear that you and Buddy are enjoying your time with us. We love having you here and want to make sure that you know we are available to you for anything you may need. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to many more weeks with you, and of course, welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 162 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We went here a few weeks ago. Usually we go to the same hotel in clearwater but we wanted to try something different. Well, from my experience here, I will never try a different hotel again.

We got there and the lady seemed real nice. She even gave us a upgrade for a low price. She was a little too nice where she seemed like she was being fake. I didn't like that at all.

We went to our rooms with an open mind and as soon as we got in we just frowned. It looked like someone kicked the door, as there were marks all over it. We took two steps in and saw there were stains all over the carpet. And we went to lay down on our beds and there were stains on the comforter and sheets. That just said it all right there.

I will have to say the only good thing about this place was the water pressure. And that's it!

We cancelled our reservation and the guy who was up front (older guy) was nothing but rude. He was on the phone and wouldn't even acknowledge us. As soon as he did he said something to us and then went back to the phone call and we tried to reply and he said rudely, "I'm on the phone not talking to you right now."

I have never been treated like this and will never again. I give this place a 0.5 out of 10! The 0.5 is only because they had good water pressure. CONTINUE LOOKING FOR HOTELS!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coreym2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, . However, I was disappointed to read that you did not have a good stay. Please accept my most sincere apologies. If you could please contact me at Cberriman@extendedstay.com. I would like to send you a "Be Our Guest" coupon for a complimentary night, so that we can show you we are better than your last experience.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed in Homestead and the other two hotels in this chain for about 6 years. This one is the worst experience I have had. Half of the hotel was awakened by a party of drunks at 3:30 in the morning. The staff on duty refused to address the screaming, door slamming, horn honking, beer can hitting the ground, and other noise. The party continued for two hours, and at no time was anything done. Refused to call the police, and the next morning when the complaints started, the manager became scarce to avoid the issue. I cancelled all of my reservations for 2013 and booked with another hotel chain. No rate adjustment was offered or given even though it was warranted. There are too many choices, and many less expensive ones, in the area to settle for that. They lost a customer here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doak W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The noise issues you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I would like to provide you a complimentary night. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I hope that you will contact me directly, at stp@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I booked this place because they accept any type of dog which is wonderful. Outside of a few mishaps in the room, they were basically nice. House/Ground keepers are wonderful. That front office is a joke, they start off being nice and went down hill. We were watched and stared at. We were told to bring our towels up front for clean ones when other people were getting theirs delivered. We were kicked out of WiFi and no one said a word. I called Influx on my own and they knew it was me - at least the room I was in but they fix the problem. When I went to pay weekly the same guy was snarley until the Sunday I left. He tried to wait on people that came in after me. All these nice reviews were obviously not from people of color. If you are a person of color don't come here. They are prejudice and they let you know it. $2,000+/mo and your money still isn't good enough for some people. The BBB will hear about this because I'm sure itwon't appear on the review board. Good Look Florida!

Room Tip: Room near the grill area were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I will be addressing your service concerns with our staff to ensure that these service issues do not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at stp@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent accomodations! I have been staying at this hotel since August.. Very friendly and helpful staff, Michelle is outstanding! All of the staff here are great. Very clean rooms in an extremely nice area. Managers Chris and Tiffy go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Nice clean grounds, excellent pool and quiet area..Many nice restaurants and entertainment within short distances. Highly recommended! My home away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for the great review of our property! I am thrilled that you have been enjoying your time with us. We strive to make our guests feel like family and it is so fulfilling to hear that we are succeeding in that endeavor. Thank you again for your choosing us for your lodging needs and for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I booked thru Priceline got a 35.00 rate which was great. However one of the rooms we needed two beds which you get the message about the up charge after you book. However Janet was very nice and even for the extra 11.20 we got a King and a pullout which worked fine and the rooms were really clean and close to our event...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent hotel Great sevice freindly staff Clean rooms nice bed, all the cooking utencisls you need,Very clean pool , out door gas grill or charcoal grill to cook on in a nice clean area, This was the perfect stay for our vacation stayed 14 days never a problem, I would highly recomend this Hotel, easy to get to all the beaches Theme parks Zoo, Malls & best of all price is reasonable want to thank the Awsome staff for a great comfortible stay !! Gary Oliver & freinds. See you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtbattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#57 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 98 in Clearwater
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Address: 2311 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3372 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Extended Stay America Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing