We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was travelling with my family and we stayed for a little over a week. Rooms were nice and cleaned daily. Breakfast was included and very delicious. Staff was very nice and helpful when asking about attractions and restaurants. Great over-all experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Haubingths I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 481 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Some members of our 55 Alive Senior Church Group recently stayed at the Residence Inn. The Staff were some of the friendliest, helpful that we have encountered. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was a huge plus. I can't believe they are talking about renovation. Can't wait to see the changes. This will always be our first choice when we are in Clearwater and are already recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 55Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

For me, the service has stood out above all the rest. The hotel is clean and generally in good shape. The employees though have been top notch - from reception to housekeeping. I chose not to have cleaning services my second day but did stop and ask a housekeeper in the hall for towels. She apologize and explained that they were in the dryer. I told her I would call later and left for work. What did I find waiting for me when I returned at days end? Extra towels!! Above and beyond...

Will definitely come back if I'm in town.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Road W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Clearwater this weekend. The Inn is well kept and the service employees are very nice. Greet you whenever they see you and are pleasant. The breakfast was included quick breakfast scrambled eggs sausage grits biscuit pancakes waffles. Not a bad spread for the money.

The rooms are clean and well kept.

Outside the hotel there is nothing, we found a starbucks (the only one in clearwater) a couple of blocks away that was about it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinister27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Every time our son has a swim meet in Clearwater, we stay at this hotel conveniently located, close to everything.
Our suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was perfect with its kitchen and sofa area.

Since our last visit in February, wifi and the TVs have been upgraded.
Randall at the front desk is the man, always helpful and courteous.
Only a minor issue with the AC which seems to cool more the sofa area than the bedrooms.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank FrancoisMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel is about 3 1/2 miles to beach. Rooms were really nice and very clean. Beds were comfy. Pool was average. No hot tub :( They had a free breakfast which was average for most hotels. Easy to find and get in and out of. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gardeninggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Over all it's a nice hotel. The social hour employee's ruins it. They text and talk on phone while the guest wonder where the food is. This may seem minor but it is part of the residence inn experience. If this would have been my first experience with the chain I may not have considered them for future needs. I will now read reviews before making reservations. I placed a lot of trust in the chain. My mistake. This one is at the very bottom of my experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manateesmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment regarding our property. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We take great pride in providing quality service to our guests and anything less than this is completely unacceptable. I have spent a great amount of time addressing this social hour issue so that this will not happen again in the future. I hope that you will give us a second chance and come see us again soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
1.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $144 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing