We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We only stayed at the hotel for two nights but we loved everything about it and if we ever returned to Clearwater this is where we would stay. Randal at the front desk could not do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble. whenever you thanked him he just said that's what I'm here for
The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and the breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly.
The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed including microwave, fridge, freezer and dishwasher, the bed was wonderful and would have loved to have taken it home!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 481 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and helpful (we needed dinner recommendations). The room was lovely, a king size in the bedroom, 2 pc bath with separate sink/mirror, living area with pull-out sofa, recliner and desk and the kitchen was nicer than my own! The mattress on the pull-out could have been better, but the regular bed was very comfy. Breakfast was included - a very nice buffet of eggs, sausage, potatoes, french toast, fruit, muffins, bagels, bread and make-your-own waffles. The hotel is close to Clearwater Beach and the Clearwater Marine Museum (Winter, Panama & Hope). Lots of local places to eat close by. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank believeangls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family stayed at this RI for the first time Aug 14-17. I was cheerfully greeted by April and her manager, Sarah. Maybe it was because I had both the Marriott Visa Credit card, was a Rewards member, and they had rooms, we were upgraded to the next larger suite. Unexpected but very welcomed, as it was very nicely furnished. I've stayed at other RI, and the pool is much larger than average. From my experience, I can only say the pool at the RI in Adventura /Miami (also a fantastic RI) was larger.
We were in town for a mix of vacation and business. The drive to Clearwater Beach was short. We weren't willing to pay a lot more to be in the Clearwater Beach area itself. I appreciated the free WIFI throughout the hotel and the computer with printer in the lobby. As well, April gladly faxed documents for me, which I appreciated was complimentary. We decided to visit the famous Sarasota's Siesta Key Beach for one night, about 1 1/2 hrs drive. Amazing beach with very powdery sand.
After the great experience, without hesitation, we decided to return to this RI for 2 more nights. Randall greeted us and offered a room upgrade again. Unexpected and appreciated again. More faxing was gladly accommodated. What more can I say? Great staff at a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InfreqFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my second stay here and won't be my last! The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Comfy bed. Short drive to Clearwater Beach. Nice breakfast area. The one bedroom was very spacious. This one will stay on my list of places to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Although I would have liked it to be closer to Clearwater Beach it was really a great surprise to stay here. The service was excellent, the rooms top notch with a full size refrigerator rigerator rigerator, a double burner stove, a dishwasher, microwave and enough cabinet space. The pool area features an area with a gas grill for a quick cook out. Breakfast is above average and with something for everyone.

The location was a little over 3 miles from the beach but if you're up for a morning walk as my wife and I were it shouldn't be a problem with excellent foto ops on the way. You can also rent a bike from Mike just down the street. There is also a small Mexican grocery store is just steps away where you can get pretty much anything.

For the price and service you can't beat it, you could get closer but doubt you'll get better and at a steep price.

Definitely worth staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clandestino_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful and professional. The room was a very nice size and the price was very good. The bedding looked new and the room had a nice kitchenette and large flat screen TV.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
1.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $144 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing