We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel was clean & quiet, rooms were large and well decorated. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was only a few minutes drive from beachside. Free parking and breakfast were an extra plus as most charged for both. Well equipped and updated kitchen area was also a nice perk. Would most certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debnbri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you, thank you very much for your comments and feedback regarding our property. Our team really enjoys making sure all our guests are happy and comfortable throughout their stay. The extra perks are just our way of saying thank you to all our guests that choose our property and location for the choice of lodging. I was please to ready you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 481 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed Easter weekend and loved the hotel. Fantastic rooms with all the facilities you could possibly need. Nice pool area and great staff. Breakfast was a bit busy each morning but as its included in the rate, can't really complain too much. Would happily stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I had a chance to read over your comments and wanted to send a quick thank you very much for posting your comments. Breakfast at times can certainly get extremely busy but our staff does a great job keeping up on the demand. I was pleased to read that you would return as well as tell others about our property. Thank you again very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel and staff were wonderful! First, we arrived early before check in and they were able to get us settled into our room early. Pet friendly so we were able to bring our two dogs who loved it! There are a few gatherings a week with free snacks and beer and wine. Close to the beach without the costly beach prices. The rooms were wonderful with a kitchen and living area. There's a park behind the hotel if you bring your pets. Very close drive to the beach or a inexpensive taxi or shuttle ride. Workout facility and pool were great. Everything is new and modern. Free hot breakfast included as well. We love Clearwater and will always come back here to stay. The staff were amazing. If you needed anything, they would be there to help. I did not experience anything negative about this hotel. Definitely worth the stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Maybe a couple of miles from the beach but worth the savings compared to hotels on the shore. Our room on the fifth floor was clean and good sized. The staff was helpful with directions (head west ;) ) and suggestion for dinner. Fair amount of drawer space. Especially handy in the bathroom. Rooms equiped with kitchen and all things needed to prepare your own meals. A "good to know and remeber". Included breakfast was just okay but coffee was good. Will definitely consider booking here again for a future trip.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rainmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had to move our handicapped location( only room left 0n check in) due to noise from below from to exit & public bathrooms. (Room 201). Staff was responsive, courteous & friendly in accommodating the change. Rooms need to be refurnished. Couch is so low for adults it borders on being a futon. TV Remotes are unresponsive. General layout fails to be comfortable. I'm sure it provides excellent accommodations for a large family rooming together at very reasonable prices. Our new room (602) had the same layout issues. It was quite & clean. Again, The staff could not have been more accommodating and responsive.

Room Tip: Don't stay in handicapped room 201
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandyorchids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Stay was nice. Area located is a little sketchy. Furniture & rugs could use some help. Felt safe, clean, breakfast was nicely done. Nothing is w/in walking distance. It was worth the price difference from staying right on the beach, but leave early on the wkend to find a parking place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. It is very clean, the staff is wonderful, the rooms are fantastic. Unfortunately it is very pricey, but I have no regrets about spending the extra money. I would hesitate to stay anywhere else while in the area because this was such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

First I wanted to thank you for staying with us we understand there is a great deal of competitors that you can choose from. I also wanted to take a moment and let you know I truly appreciated your comments you posted about our property. Our staff at this property truly understands the true meaning of customer service and understands we have to elevate our service each and every day for our guests.
Again thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
1.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $144 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing