We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clearwater Beach

Clearwater Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Clearwater Beach Pier 60 Tour
Ranked #1 of 77 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With hundreds of things to do on Clearwater Beach, the main attraction is still pretty much its near-perfect beach (USA Today readers voted Clearwater Beach "Best Beach Town in Florida" in 2013). Beautiful white sand and clear, shallow water make this beach an ideal playground for families.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The beach is clean and raked each day. Every day you see staff making sure everything is looking nice for the new day

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TLD1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,710
    1,736
    435
    105
    68
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spring Break?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clearwater Beach is a nice place. I always feel like I'm on Spring Break when I go there though. Probably because there are always so many teenage people. I feel like an old man saying this (I'm only in my mid-30s!) but if you're looking for someplace to relax peacefully - I'd look somewhere else. If you want to get drunk and act stupid - you found the right place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful white sandy beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This beach is glorious, raked and cleaned every day, the fine sand is a joy to wander along. Whilst the sea was just too cold for us - i was February after all - it was un to paddle our way along the shore looking for exotic shells. When the sun starts to go down there are buskers and entertainers as well as stalls on the Pier to enjoy, oh and don't forget the beautiful sunsets!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillabel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean and tidy beach, sand swept and raked every night, lots of stuff to do around the beach, bars, cafes and gift shops. not to noisy,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davyman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Beautiful sand and sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been tob eaches all over the US and love Clearwater Beach. The sand is soft and white. Parking is pay, but plentiful and there are shops and food close by.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Been to Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing