We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
St. Petersburg / Clearwater Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ranked #34 of 80 things to do in Clearwater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It’s amazing what an amped-up, blue-sky, sun-drenched getaway on top Florida beaches like Treasure Island and Clearwater Beach can do for you. Mix in world-class arts, like the acclaimed Dali Museum, and St. Pete’s pulsing downtown nightlife, and every single moment is amplified. Get trip ideas here for your ultimate Florida vacation.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice to walk around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We really enjoyed walking around, they have a really nice downtown area where you can walk around and people-watch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
venice
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“St. Pete Pier / Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The pier area has a lot to offer. We ate at Tryst - a family owned upscale restaurant with excellent service and cuisine.
You can walk to museums, hotels, restaurants, shops all within a few blocks.
Cool bohemian / resort feel ;)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank onaimission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Job well done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Visit St. Pete Clearwater has done an excellent job of promoting this wonderful waterfront destination. This area was recently voted #1 Beach destination here on Trip Advisor. This group of dedicated professionals ensure the world knows how wonderful this place I call home is. I LOVE ST PETE!

Helpful?
Thank victoriasgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Clearwater St Pete area has all of the Fun & Sun anyone could ever desire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

As a prior resident of Clearwater I had the opportunity to tour the entire area. I've fished from the piers and gone on a few deepsea fishing excursions; all of which I highly reccomend. Gulf blvd. which runs from Clearwater Beach down to St. Pete Beach encompasses a multitude of beaches to choose from and a thousand things to see and do ex: swimming, sail surfing, dolphin watching, Beautiful vistas (especially the sunsets), gorgeous sugar sand, and of course seashell hunting. Please don't forget the beach bars of which makes for a romantic eveing when you and your loved one have a few drinks while listening to the surf and then walking down the beach enjoying the sand, surf, and each others company (I reccomend doing this at sunset). Of course a stroll along the beach at sunrise can also be an awesome experience! John's Pass is the Shopping mecca of the area! John's Pass is a historic fishing village located on Gulf Blvd. in the Madeira Beach area approximately at the mid point between of all of the other beaches. Here you can shop till you drop at over 100 vendors available. They have fishing, dolphin tours, restraunts, they have it all ! It is rated the #1 tourist attraction in Pinellas County.
We will be traveling to The St. Pete / Clearwater area in May for a 2 week stay in "John's Pass Cottages" which are quaint individual cottages for a romantic get-away. While in the area we will be commuting on "The Suncoast Trolley" which stops all along Gulf Blvd. At all of the beaches. (With the cost of fuel this is the only way to go). Their prices are more than fair (you can purchse a 1 ride ticket, a daily ticket or a weekly ticket and save a lot) and the busses are air conditioned.
If you have the opportunity to visit The Clearwater / St. Pete area plan on staying for awhile so that you too may be able to enjoy all that this fabulous venue has to offer!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank RodneyLogan_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Found this by Accident!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

So...I get lost and find this by accident and they were so helpful in getting me back on track and also getting me my duck tour and museum info...great job!

Helpful?
Thank anitakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Petersburg / Clearwater Area Convention & Visitors Bureau also viewed

 

Been to St. Petersburg / Clearwater Area Convention & Visitors Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing