We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.89*
and up
Clearwater Marine Aquarium General Admission
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Clearwater Marine Aquarium Day Trip from Orlando
More Info
$77.98*
and up
Winter the Dolphin Tour at Clearwater Beach from Orlando
Ranked #7 of 85 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, Clearwater Marine Aquarium's mission is to restore and preserve our marine environment. We accomplish our mission through leadership in education, research, and the rescue, rehabilitation, and release of marine life.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Mitchell, South Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our trip to Florida was planned around visiting CMA and we feel this was one of our best vacations because of CMA! Our daughter attended the mini-camp and had a blast! We also purchased the photo package available for the whole camp, it was worth it. They took pictures that we will cherish forever! This was an experience you must do!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,702
    1,568
    966
    425
    288
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
776 reviews
174 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 975 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a great Aquarium/Marine Hospital. What could be better than visiting an aquarium with a main goal of returning creatures to their natural habitat. Worth EVERY penny!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun for the family or even adult couples”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a very sweet little aquarium that is focused on rescue so don't expect the National Aquarium. It is the home of Winter, the dolphin that got the mechanical tail, so the emphasis is on that story, but there are other animals and some great little shows. If you like learning about rescue and recovery for our water wildlife, this is definitely a great place to spend some time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank janet12329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord NH
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Went to see Winter!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Small aquarium but a nice place to visit. Great to see Winter the dolphin with a prosthetic tail. Currently under renovation as they are expanding...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LINJIMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am very torn by this review. We took our two kids here (9 and 10) yesterday. And all of us left a little disappointed.

The first problem is it is not really an aquarium. Its a rescue and rehab facility. We loved being able to see the animals up close, but really, after an hour, we had seen all there was to see. It wasnt well organized at all, and once you read the signs and met the animals, that was it.

I dont so much mind the money because I know its for a good cause, but for 69 bucks we expected more than an hour of entertainment I guess. Still. They do good things here and hence why I dont want to be negative. I LOVED seeing Winter and I know nothing about the movie. Maybe if your kid is a movie buff this visit would mean more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BuckeyeGurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearwater Marine Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Clearwater Marine Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing