We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$249
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$175
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$421
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveler rating
773
738
342
160
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
738
342
160
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwyndham gardenfront deskclearwater beachbeach frontacross the streetbeach staffmain beachsaw dolphinsbeach towelsocean viewthe room was nicelong weekendlounge chairsking bedspring breakfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I were sick of the Iowa winter so we found a great airfare and headed to Wyndham Garden for a weekend on the beach. The hotel was fine for all our needs. Clean, friendly staff, and nice beach. Yes you do pay $22 a day for the beach facilities but I have to say the lounge chairs were padded and most if not all had umbrella's. The beach staff was always there if we needed a toddy and the weather was sunny. If you are looking for a place of luxury this is not it. We knew what the place had to offer so our needs were met.

The one tip I would give is we booked a harbor view which I thought would be at the end of the building towards the hotel beach. The balcony actually is on the street side but you can see water from the fifth floor. We did luck out and see fireworks from our room but if you want to see the beach pay the extra.

Sure enough there were snow flakes coming from the sky the day after we returned home. I guess we should have made it an extended weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy you managed a quick escape from the Iowa winter and chose to stay at our little gem. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beachside service, views and the warm weather + the bonus fireworks!
Sending you sunshine from FL,
Best regards,
Larry D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location - walking distance from the attractions. Cold weather kept us from enjoying the pool and beach but I'd bet it's wonderful on a hot day! When booking keep in mind that there are extra resort fees to be charged per night. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0nathan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Jonathon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was unfortunate that it was cold at the time of your visit. The weather has since improved and we hope we will see you soon so you can enjoy warmer weather by the pool and on the private beach.
Sending you sunshine from here!
Till then, we would love for you to join us on our Facebook page for specials and updates.

Best regards,
Larry D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

faster elevators...one was not working and that led to a lot of backups for the customers...too long a wait to get to your rooms

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank William J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear William,
Thank you for sharing your input about your stay. I understand that you may have been here that particular day. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you during the hours it took to get the elevator up and running. We do hope you enjoyed the area and your vacation.

Best regards,
Larry D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews