We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$369
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$187
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$221
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveler rating
759
732
341
160
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
732
341
160
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwyndham gardenfront deskclearwater beachbeach frontacross the streetbeach staffmain beachsaw dolphinsbeach towelsocean viewthe room was nicelong weekendlounge chairsking bedspring breakfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here the week of September 9, 2013 and had a great time. There's always something to see from the balcony and the beach overlooking Sand Key and the Channel is beautiful. We enjoyed the pool, the comfortable chaises and complementary beach umbrella.

The staff are helpful, courteous and knowledgeable, especially Ashley and Marlee at the front desk. Waiters Greg and Bob were terrific and helpful when dealing with special food requirements and requests. Chef Omar's Shrimp Scampi can't be beat. Breakfasts and lunches are wonderful and we especially enjoyed being able to have lunch on the open air covered deck in our bathing suits and cover-ups.

Room Tip: We like Rooms on the top floor right on the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDH198123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First time to stay here in Clearwater and could not have picked a better place to stay. Room is great and comfortable. The staff is nice and accomadating. Sharef in the Sands restaurant was an excellent server and very attentative. Would recommend the motel to anyone..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broheavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first stay at the Wyndham and it was great! We are from the area and go to Clearwater beach for weekend getaways. The location of this hotel is perfect and the service was awesome. The private beach, pool area and inside/outside restaurant was clean and relaxing. We never had to ask for anything as there were plenty of servers and managers making sure everyone was being taken care of. Room was way more than we expected, and the balcony overlooking the beach was an added bonus! We never left the hotel b/c it had all the amenities we were looking for. One other very important thing I noticed is the food and alcohol prices were very reasonable at the restaurant and room service. The general manager just happened to check us in and made sure to ask us how everything was when he saw us during our stay. Sharif was also very attentive and made sure our room service was excellent. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Call and book the hotel directly. I booked through a third party and they didn't send the hotel the correct information. The manager and front desk clerks will make sure you get the room you want if you book it directly through the hotel. We did get the room we wanted thanks to the manager.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you booked this hotel for amenities and service, you might be a little dissappointed. However, if you booked this hotel for the beach, you'll be extremely happy. Arrived a few hours early, hoping for an early check-in. No way, the employee advised that there were no exceptions, all check-ins would take place after four pm. Okay, so a little sightseeing, for a return at 4pm as ordered. Recieved a beach front w/balcony, room seemed okay. Everying worked and seemed clean, but dated. We came for the beach, so that is what we sampled first. Oustanding. Also took a dip in the pool, not bad either. Next morning, checked out the resturant. The staff was power-washing the resturant and bar area at 8am! This lasted for well over two hours Too much noise, could not endure, ordered two cups of coffee to go, went straight to the beach. At about 11am, a nice employee came around and took drink orders and asked if we were comfortable. That was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryto82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our waiter on the beach, Sharet, kept us with plenty to eat and drink. He was quick to meet our needs and friendly to talk with. The front desk staff was efficient getting us checked in and was patient to answer our questions about local dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cofuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews