We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is served”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Cyrillis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The resort is now much nicer than 2 years ago when it was Best Western Seawake, with improved newly decorated and updated rooms, and a renovated lobby including a Starbucks. The location is great, and having a private beach is always nice. Parking is VERY difficult on weekends, but that's par for the course in Clearwater Beach. The staff is nice and helpful, and maid service is competent. Rooms are modern and clean, an include mini-fridge which is a mandatory ammenity for me.

The beds are THE MOST COMFORTABLE beds I've ever slept in, and I have traveled extensively throughout the States. Restaurants, gift shops, and pharmacy right across the street, and gas station within a short walk. Public beach is no more than .5 miles. Only drawbacks to this property are PRICE, and over-crowding on weekends. Oh, and the elevator is DREADFULLY slow. Pool is pretty small, but that's what the ocean is for...

Room Tip: Odd numbers face parking lot and Gulf Blvd, even numbers are beachfront. Ice machine is on fourth F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPics825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank IVAN444
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Location was wonderful! Private clean beach. The resort fee was worth it - always had beach chairs and an umbrella. We arrived on Memorial Day when most of the locals and holiday travelors were leaving town so was not crowded. Saw Dolphins every day! Walgreens across the street had everything we left at home. Restaurants very close by and great food. We did not rent a car and walked everywhere. Hotel staff was very nice. Alan greeted us upon our arrival and was very helpful. When I booked the room I asked Ashley about a hotel shuttle from the airport. I was told none of the hotels had them which was disappointing. Ashley offered to arranged for transportation from the airport to the hotel for us. So glad she did and we took her up on it. It was nice not having to worry about finding our own ride after a long day of traveling. Our driver called me right after we landed and met us at the gate. Our family would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Beach view for sure unless you want to look at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwest22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are truly glad that you enjoyed your visit to our resort!! We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service to all of our guests. Aren't the dolphins awesome!! They grace our resort with their presence almost daily, we love them - they provide an added perk to our private beach. Once again, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $166 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing