We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at the Wyndham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff there really went out of their way to make you feel like a VIP.Also they have the most comfortable beds.You are right on the beach and in this area it isn't as crowded as in other areas.There is a pool and a bar outside.

Room Tip: This place is right on the beach and isn't as crowded as some of the other places.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seashore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
There are newer reviews for DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,466 - 1,472 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wyndham Clearwater Beach is a very clean, nicely decorated hotel at a great location. Bed was really comfortable. It is a great location for a quiet relaxing vacation. Really clean beach area and it also has pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent the night here before a Phillies Spring Training game. Next year we'll spend more than 1 night! The beds & pillows were more comfortable than some 5 stars and the private beach was terrific. Can't imagine why more beach hotels don't opt for the laminate flooring - no crunchy sand leftover from prior guests! This was our first experience with a Wyndam. We'll definitely return to this one and try others in future travels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enjoyed the beachfront stay - the chairs and beach had a resort charge that wasn't included in the room rate but charged as a separate resort fee. I guess that's a way to be competitive with local room rates and still getting more $$.
The employees were great. Appreciated everyone - Will, 2 Dannys and the other food/beverage servers were outstanding. Hotel food was very good and our kids loved it.
The coupon package given at check-in was worthless:
-buy a drink get another at 1/2 price (good on only top shelf liquors like cognacs and so on)
-food coupon but it had to be certain entries and other qualifiers.
I think it would just make sense not to even give them out. If your guests are spending thousands of dollars on a vacation, why disappoint them by giving them coupons that they can't even use.
Housekeeping services were excellent. They were always smiling and warm but something strange was happening when I left them a tip in the room. THEY WEREN'T TAKING IT.
I went to the desk to ask them to give our housekeepers a tip and the owner said they aren't really supposed to take tips (?). He then gave me a business card to write a review on the hotel. If it was 5 stars and the employee was named they would get a merit increase. I thought that it was a bit of a deceptive and unfair practice. I wanted to tip housekeeping and not necessarily give the hotel a 5 star review. I don't think it's fair to cheat housekeeping out of tips to get the hotel a better rating.
The beds were outstanding. I actually looked at the tags to try and buy a mattress when I returned home but they seemed to be imported directly or locally to the hotel and I couldn't find a US supplier.
If I were going to Clearwater I would consider staying here again but would still probably shop.

Room Tip: get a beach view with a patio. Not a big difference in price but slept well to the sound of the sma...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FillyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were just at the Wyndham Clearwater with our two kids. The stay was nice and relaxing. Even though this is a Wyndham resort- it's not of the Wyndham class but the rooms were well appointed. The hallways were a little scary but the room made up for it- and we werent sleeping in the halls. Dimetria and Alex at the front desk were to the best. We stayed Gulf side and was worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Stay Gulf Side and high up.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiowright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our stay was outstanding. The staff was friendly & the entire hotel was so clean, you could eat off the floor. The hallways were well lit and clean. They have a great private beach and it is kept up on a daily basis. Rows of chaise lounges and cushions line the beach. With a private condo complex to the north and a vacant lot to the south, the beach is truly private. The rooms are very large and have plenty of outlets in the room. The balconies were up to date and the rooms had very modern furniture with hardwood floors. The view was wonderful. While there is a bridge on one side, this was not an issue. There was NO noise coming from the bridge and it made it quaint to look at and watch the vehicles go over. There were NO barges, but there was the occasional tourist boat that would pass by. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly. We never had a slow moment or an outage in our one week stay there. Too many people write reviews that are overly negative and it is just not fair to the hotels. There were two concerns that we had about the room, but I wanted to focus on the positive aspects instead of the negative. These two issues are that we had a broken king bed where the foot of the bed would sag and make it unusable to sit on, BUT we had no problems on it when we were sleeping on the bed. The doors to the rooms are VERY heavy and stick. Other than that, we had no issues or problems. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that would ask and also let them know that while there is a resort fee, it is well worth the extra fee. Both housekeeping and Front Desk staff were always amazingly helpful when either of us had a question or a concern. Kudos especially to Ashley, Alex and Alan! One last note I wanted to mention is that there is a restaurant on-site, but we rarely saw anyone eating in it. There are so many places to eat outside of the restaurant, that we elected to not dine-in. We really cannot comment about the restaurant, so we rated it as excellent seeing as there is no N/A option and we did not want to rate is anything less without knowing.

Room Tip: There is plenty of public transit options that renting a car is not really needed. You can get to an...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $170 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing