We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel should be called RUDE-HAM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Saline
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel should be called RUDE-HAM”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

After waiting ALL DAY for room service to refresh my room, the RUDE DUDE at the service desk finally gave us a different one after a boatload of B.S. and lies. Thanks alot JERK.....Just what I wanted to do ....repack my things and go to another room....we will be staying elsewhere and I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allmetalkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank You for your comments, we are sorry that you had a bad experience at the front desk.
We are always fine tuning the customer service and learning to give the best service possible.Were you able to enjoy a cabana on the beach or have drinks served down on the
cabana on the sand. We will look forward to making this up to you in some way, please call
me direct if you ever have any issues with your stay.

Thank You

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    703
    328
    151
    96
See reviews for
723
722
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This property has three employees that really stood out to me and my team during our conference stay. We were in for our hotel management company's annual general manager's meeting from January 21 to January 24th. We hosted 13 general managers plus or corporate staff and special guests from out of town.
Daniel, our kind host went above and beyond his call of duty to ensure our meetings and events went off without a hitch. He seemed to be extremely busy but never too busy to handle and execute every request we pitched at him. He just seemed like he had too many tasks for anyone person. Daniel went as far as printing a document for me in color at his home because they couldn't locate a color printer on property. Even hearing him volunteer this blew me away, I was very grateful.
I also appreciated the evening bartender that even made a special concoction just for our group. It tasted great may I add. She sacrificed her days off just to make sure that we had the best evening experience possible and I can't express how much that mattered to us all.

Finally, I would like to thank the morning barista Dianna who kept me going every morning. She made the coffee drinks just like any Starbucks barista and she knew exactly what I was talking about when I ordered a Quad Venti. It kept me going and it was critical since I managed and handled the A/V for all the presentations. I had to be on my “A Game” and she made sure of it.

These three hotel staff members exemplify what true hospitality means. They know how to take care of their guests no matter what. Being the Executive Assistant for the conference group, I relied on these three to help me bring home the show. They sure helped me when I needed them most. Because of their selfless acts our little details were accomplished flawlessly.

My room was spectacular; always clean and well stocked. Working with hotels on a regular basis, I tend to notice the aspects that are commonly or not-so-commonly observed. I appreciate the housekeeping staff for being in tune with their responsibilities and managing their details. I was never disappointed with my room.

The only frustration I had was that these three employees seemed ran ragged. These folks may need more assistance to truly maximize their potentials. Yet there was one opportunity missed by the front desk staff. When I looked to the front desk for assistance there was little to be had. One gentleman who I don't remember his name didn't even apologize to me appropriately for missing a luggage rack. He or someone else could have provided me with physical support and they did not. “Here I’ll give you hand with some of those” or “I’ll call around and find the cart for you.” Instead, “Sorry man I can’t find the cart.” Then I heard sorry about every time I walked by the front desk staff that evening. He told me one luggage cart must have been in a room and he didn't know where the other one was. He saw me carry box after heavy box with a limp in my left leg. For some reason my heal hurt badly last week and I could have used that cart. It took me 45 minutes to unload my car. I had all of our presentation materials, A/V equipment, binders, awards, and alike totaling 15 boxes that I lugged all the way to my room. I feel this should be addressed.

Thank you very much for an overall great experience and I hope to have an opportunity to make a personal staycation trip up there soon. Good luck to your team and I appreciate all of the support you provided.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water, they are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Day by day, this hotel grew on us. The room was decent, not great, but decent. You, usually, get what you pay for, and we feel we got what we paid for. This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but it is above average, and we feel we got our money's worth. It is an older hotel, that Wyndham acquired, and we would bet that they are not done upgrading the facility. The beach is pretty much a private beach, which is nice for us older, quiet types, but my wife and I did enjoy the outdoor sound system. Nice combo of current Country and 60-80's Rock music. The front desk was very friendly and the service on the beach by Debbie, was outstanding. If you think you should get $250-500 a night type accommodations and service for $150-200 a night, go pay the higher price elsewhere. We will definitely consider returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights during a brief trip to the Tampa area. Had booked a hotel in Tampa but changed at the last minute to stay on the beach. So glad we did. Got a room on the harbor side and the moment we entered the room we knew it was worth the extra money just for the view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ashley at the front desk was most accommodating. Although the hotel is older and the bathroom could use an update, the room was clean and comfortable. Since it's the last hotel before the Sand Key bridge, we enjoyed the privacy and intimacy of the location; we may not have felt as enthusiastic if we were looking at the parking lot and commercial strip across the street. All in all, it was an enjoyable mini-vacation and we were reluctant to leave.

Room Tip: Pay the extra fee for harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GStrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed there between Christmas and New Year's. It was too cold and rainy to use the beach. We had a room overlooking the bay. The view left a lot to be desired. We had a view of an old barge and a bridge. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom had plenty of towels. The food in the restaurant was decent. They gave us two coupons for half-off drinks but they could only be used on the most expensive drinks, which were priced so high that they were worthless. We put in a wake up call which we never received. The hotel is in a good location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments
We are very sorry that you had issues with the coupons, we now have a Happy Hour
that is from 6:00pm - 8:30 pm in which you get 25% off all drinks. Please come back
and enjoy a drink at sunset on the beach. I would like to extend a special offer, if you call
me directly and guarantee we can make up for any concerns that you have had in the past .

Thank You

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a great stay at the Wyndham private beach, pool, bar and restaurant. Did not even have to leave the hotel to have a great stay in Clearwater, what a relief from the Midwest weather in January, we just had to leave too soon. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay great. Great staff all around, from the front desk, bar and restaurant staff to the cleaning and maintenance personnel. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Moderate size hotel---on the beach with a view of the gulf and an inlet with lots of interesting boat traffic. Free parking in a generously-sized parking lot. Outdoor dining by the pool and beach was a real plus.

Room Tip: Ask for beach side and third floor or above for an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing