We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank cattibrie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruce A, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
There are newer reviews for DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,546 - 1,552 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank RACHEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruce A, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The place was clean and right on the beach, the only thing I didn't like was the hallways are very narrow and the elevators were small no air conditioning and the hallways smelled liked fresh paint but I know it wasn't just painted. For the price I expected a bit better. The desk people were very friendly and actually moved me down a few floors do to me not feeling comfortable on the sixth floor, I didn't want to spend that long in the elevator !! There seemed to be issues with the elevator at least one day that I remember. I loved the area but wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank FRANK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank DEBORAH D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving break and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was fantastic (We especially loved Dimitra at the front desk!) The resort was clean and the restaurant was good (food and price). The beach was secluded and perfect for kids to play, or for adults to relax and catch rays of sunshine. As a person in the travel industry for 25+ years, I can confirm that this hotel is a great value. For the price, you get a exceptional experience. The beds were VERY comfortable too, which is nice and too often not the case in hotels.

Room Tip: The ocean view room is worth the extra fee
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlaGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SWAMPSCOTT
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The bathroom was small and poorly updated. Hairdry hung in a sack on the back of the door.
The closet, if you call it a closet, was merely a wall space with a curtain across it---very small and not lit. Footwear space was almost non-existent.
Appreciated the strong effort to "go green"---laminate floors, cleaned with steamer.
Management was so cheap, only 2 bottles of water ONLY ON CHECKIN DAY, no daily refill.
For 2 days prior repeatedly asked desk and wait staff what Thanksgiving special meals were being offered---told there were none. Surprise, on the holiday the sign went up advertising turkey dinners!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LADYJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $171 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing