We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Trumbull, CT
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. I liked the hardwood floor of our hotel room which was great for when we walked off the beach. The beach is off a shipping channel which provides a nice quiet setting with almost nonexistent waves. Great angle for watching the sunset too. There are only abut 20 chairs for people to sit on, which is great since it keeps the beach from getting overcrowded. The bridge right next to the hotel is an added "Floridian" touch. We had a great time with Will at the bar while we were enjoying the sunset. He was a down to earth guy to talk to and a class act bartender. ( though I think I had a few too many Rum Punches one night lol).

I noticed someone said the pool was very cold. We went into the pool and it was toasty (it is a heated pool). Come to find out, the heating jets were just fixed up a few weeks back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevman80301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    651
    306
    141
    91
See reviews for
666
665
65
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HARLEYSVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The place was clean and right on the beach, the only thing I didn't like was the hallways are very narrow and the elevators were small no air conditioning and the hallways smelled liked fresh paint but I know it wasn't just painted. For the price I expected a bit better. The desk people were very friendly and actually moved me down a few floors do to me not feeling comfortable on the sixth floor, I didn't want to spend that long in the elevator !! There seemed to be issues with the elevator at least one day that I remember. I loved the area but wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FRANK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving break and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was fantastic (We especially loved Dimitra at the front desk!) The resort was clean and the restaurant was good (food and price). The beach was secluded and perfect for kids to play, or for adults to relax and catch rays of sunshine. As a person in the travel industry for 25+ years, I can confirm that this hotel is a great value. For the price, you get a exceptional experience. The beds were VERY comfortable too, which is nice and too often not the case in hotels.

Room Tip: The ocean view room is worth the extra fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarlaGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LADY LAKE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The bathroom was small and poorly updated. Hairdry hung in a sack on the back of the door.
The closet, if you call it a closet, was merely a wall space with a curtain across it---very small and not lit. Footwear space was almost non-existent.
Appreciated the strong effort to "go green"---laminate floors, cleaned with steamer.
Management was so cheap, only 2 bottles of water ONLY ON CHECKIN DAY, no daily refill.
For 2 days prior repeatedly asked desk and wait staff what Thanksgiving special meals were being offered---told there were none. Surprise, on the holiday the sign went up advertising turkey dinners!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LADYJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#9 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing