We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view if you are willing to pay for it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice view if you are willing to pay for it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent one night at this property. Overall it was a good stay. It is, however, overpriced.. We upgraded to a beach side room ( $30 a day) The room was good, plenty of space to move around and a nice balcony overlooking the pool and "private" beach. There is a resort fee ($15) that allows you use of the lounges and umbrellas and towels, a small exercise room and there are two bottles of water in your room.
Again, the amount spent on this room was what I would expect to pay at a resort of higher quality.

Room Tip: Face the bay for extra $$$$$$$$ or overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    695
    321
    146
    94
See reviews for
709
705
67
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Me and my family took our vacation this year earlier this month. We stayed at the Wyndam Garden on Clearwater Beach.

Every morning I enjoyed a walk on their private beach, sometimes sipping on a bloody mary, enjoying the sound of the gentle waves and cirpping Florida birds.

We spent much of our time just hanging out on their beach, catching some rays and building sand castles. There are many great resturants nearby, but I found the food and service at the Wyndham to be the best around.

You simply cannot beat the location - private beach, sunsets everynight; not to mention the great staff! Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcavalcante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and in a pretty good location-Not a lot of heavy traffic outside like there was a little bit further down the beach. The staff was very friendly and they did a great job keeping all the areas clean including the outside restaurant area. Will the bartender was very personable. He was very friendly and suggested a lot of great places to visit around town. If you get a chance to sit down for a drink definitely make sure you ask for him; He sure can make some mean Mai Tais. If you're looking for a nice little beach getaway I would definitely reccomend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean, you don't want to look at the city over the balcony unless your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelsiMarie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had planned to stay a Shephard's Resort, however, we were appalled by their outdated and filthy poolside rooms. We immediately walked around the area to research other hotels. When we walked into the lobby of the Wyndham, we knew we had a gem. When we walked to the pool and beach area, we were sold. Ashley was great about accomodating us with a beachfront room. We were thrilled and thankful!

The private beach was breathtaking, and dolphins regularly appeared. The Wyndham was well-managed both day and night. We got great sleep on the extremely comfortable beds. We would definitely return to this beautiful area! We thank our lucky stars we were not stranded at Shephard's. The Wyndham saved our romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank WendiChicagoArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I thought they were very efficient at the front desk when I checked in, but not at all personable. I asked if they offered anything special for guests, like us, that were there to celebrate an anniversary, but the desk clerk wasn't sure and told me she thinks they use a third party company and could put me in touch with them (seemed weird!). However, we were happy with the property and its location. Each room has its own balcony and our room was nicely decorated. The hotel was clean and the small beachfront area was pretty private. We ate here several times and felt that the food was tasty, but a little over priced. The service staff at the bar & restaurant were, however, extraordinary and really helped make our stay enjoyable. One bartender, Will (Crispell, I think) was very personal and made sure we had tons of fun in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We apologize that the front desk person undergoing training did not offer you an anniversary / romance package. We offer packages from Chandon & Chocolate Strawberries or fresh fruit
baskets, to Dom Perignon and Chocolate Strawberries served to you in a private cabana with
a sunset dinner. We will let will know that you enjoyed his company.
Thank You for your comment.


Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing