We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were very pleased with the hotel and the location. We did eat in the cafe a few times and found the food and service to be very pleasant. We had a favorite waitress, but I can't remember her name, but she was so nice. The beach was perfect, quiet and relaxing. Great lounge chairs, but we were surprised to have to pay for them...
The front desk people were also very friendly and helpful. Especially Courtney and Al.

We would stay at this hotel again when we retrun to Clearwater Beach.

THANK YOU TO THE STAFF...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook the water and found them to be so relaxing and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaCinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    695
    321
    146
    94
See reviews for
709
705
67
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I needed a "get away" for the weekend and we went with a couple friend of ours to this hotel. The staff at the front desk - Dylan, Courtney, Andrea and Danielle were so friendly from the moment we arrived to the time we left - they even helped us pull a prank on our husbands! Very fun. The beach was amazing, close to lots of shops, restaurants and a bike trail. Very nice - would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianamlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upnorth Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Made our reservations on Hotels.com as we traveled towards Clearwater Beach. The Wyndham was just what we needed after a long day of travel. A superb view of the Gulf from our room on the 6th floor balcony. Nice pool area and the beach area was great! I'm not sure what that person from Colorado was talking about the 'spit' of water is because it is a very large deep water channel that leads right out to the Gulf with a spectacular view of the Sand Bridge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Beware that Harbor View and City View are the same thing. The city view is of the parking lots and the harbor view is a of a 6 inch spit of water. Also beware that the drain in the tub may not work nor the drain in the sink. The ice maker on two of the floors were not working. But the bar tender Bobby D, is great. Beware this is not a resort, there is no hot tub. But the beds and pillows are terrific. Room are large, but the closet is minuscule and closet door is a drape and room door requires an huge shove.

Room Tip: The Beach View room on 4th floor was lovely, I don't think the lower would have been as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg5Lakewood_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My mom, sister and myself wanted a beach weekend and I liked the location of the Wyndam Garden, so we stayed here. The beds were super comfortable and I liked that they had nice flooring, rather than carpet. The bar was very friendly, with great service, and we had breakfast in the restaurant which was adequate, but not fabulous.

The not so good parts were the fact that many things in the room were broken or fit badly. In order to open the slider out to the balcony you had to pull really hard, and getting it to close again was almost imposible. The bathroom door as well as the door to the room were hard to open also. I tried to turn the AC off, as the weather outside was nice, and the knob came off in my hand. It was challenging to use my flat iron as the plug would not stay in the wall socket, just fell right out. When I opened the cabinet where the mini-fridge was, the door came off the hinges.

This hotel needs some TLC.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with our room. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the beach. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the balcony watching the staff clean the beach. In the evening, the sunsets were pretty. The beach and pool were perfect for us, like our own special retreat. Breakfast on the outside deck was good and we enjoyed observing the antics of "George" the heron as he tried to get close to patrons and their meals!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc00ter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We booked here for two nights in January, but ended up only staying for one night.

First, I would not really call this a resort. Its not! It's just a hotel, and an old one at that. Also, its not really on the beach. Well it sort of is, but its not like your on the Ocean with rolling waves. Its a very calm sort of on the bay, not not really even on the bay. LOL Certainly not how they make it sound on the website. The rooms are old and dated, but clean. Wyndam does always have comfortable beds and this is no exception to that. We were a little put off that they actually charge you to use their cabanas on their so called beach. Also, their beach is sort of dirty as the litter does not seem to be cleaned up all that often. We spent half a day on their private beach and finally decided to moved for our second night to a location of street nearer the Clearwater Beach Pier and the white sandy beach everyone comes to Clearwater to see. This is not a bad place, its just not really what you expect after seeing their website. If you have really small kids and do not want any waves whatsoever, and maybe just want to lay out in the sun, then this is fine. If you want the actual beach and the white sand, etc...You will not be happy here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing