We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, not exactly on the beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, not exactly on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a good standard Best Western Hotel. The rooms are of a really good size and I couldn't fault them. The balconies on each room are big enough for a few people to sit out comfortably as well.
There is a restaurant at the hotel but I didn't try it so can't comment.
The hotel isn't exactly on the main beach, it's about a mile down the road with a view of the causeway. The beach is private as well.
Overall it's quite quiet and I would recommend if you aren't bothered about being directly on the main beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    695
    321
    146
    94
See reviews for
709
705
67
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Do not book this hotel for the beach! This hotel is located in the bay with a terrific view of the causeway! The hotel is landscaped to resemble the beach with sand and a few palm trees. The actual beach is 2 miles north on Gulfview Blvd. Also, if you use a travel site like hotwire be prepared to be treated like second class citizens! There is a 13.00 dollar "resort fee" which does not include the use of chairs or umbrellas. I would not suggest this hotel for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SalsaHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We spent our summer vacation at the Best Western. We're newlyweds from Texas and thought this place was great. They upgraded us to a King room overlooking the beach- doesn't necessarily face the Gulf directly but our balcony gave us nice views. Would have preferred a complimentary breakfast but their prices in the restaurant were cheap and tastes like home-made. Staff was pleasant and gave us some great ideas for leisure activities! Definitely check out Frenchys Saltwater Cafe and the Aquarium.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COWBOYSfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

They have a private beach. You cnt even take a small cooler with water for your kids. You can only have drink that you purchased at the bar they have by the beach. The hotel staff....RUDE,IGNORANT, treated my family and i like were poor homeless people, the lady at the front desk asked me " are you sure you have money to pay for this hotel?" . The guy that approached us to tell us about the cooler was extremely rude as well. They do not have suites. Also, if you still want to come to this hotel make sure u dnt come on a sunday or stay through sunday, jst dnt be there on a sunday. They have this pRty with a bunch a girls rubbing themselves in other guys dancing and the music is extremely loud we were on the fifth floor at 6pm trying to rest , bt the music was extremely loud. People were drunk and fights were going on. Not a nice place to take ur family to. Ohhhh yea the bed frames were nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Benn2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The family selected the Sea Wake for it's value and location. The room was on the small side but remodeled and comfortable. The pool was located next to the small reltively private beach overlooked by the Sand Key Causeway. The partially covered patio and bar was perfect for breakfast overlooking the water and the service was friendly. It was also close enough to local favorites Post Corner Pizza and Frenchy's!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura7Clearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were there this past weekend for a wedding and they do not have any parking to accomodate for any event they do not have enough for the guest. The parking was also being used by the employee's. they did not have the rooms that were reserved a month ago, most of the front desk staff were very rude. they wedding was supposed to be @ 6:30 it did not even start until 7:30 (the hotel was the delay). the room problem was never rectified nor did they try to. in one room the bed leg broke off said they did have anyone to repair the guest and a staff member had to swap beds. would i stay there again
NO you do not get what you pay for .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sajo0231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel is at the far south end of Clearwater Beach. Although redecorated, it shows its age through the small and slow elevators and the noisy in-room air conditioners. Our balcony door was very heavy and difficult to open and close because of salt build up in the track. I would say it's a stretch to call it a resort, although it does have its own private stretch of beach (for which you pay an extra $25 per day for the use of a cabana chair cushion and an umbrella). Standard rooms below the 4th floor face buildings across the street, not water. The advertised wireless internet is next to useless - the signal was very weak and intermittent in our room. On the plus side, our room was very clean and we found the food and service in the restaurant to be very good. The Gondolier restaurant across the street is also excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor or above if not sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanspeur9109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing