We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pass”
Review of Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery - CLOSED

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pass”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Don't come here if you want to talk. Booming music. They had a woman calling out questions for customers interested in playing Trivia Pursuit between music blaring.
Food was okay. My husband's spicy burger was the best of the 4 of us. Chicken wrap was decent with lots of grilled chicken. Our friends had a margarita pizza on flat bread with very little tomato. Good onion rings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LimekilnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    40
    32
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sloooow”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We sat for nearly 15 minutes before Jessica, a waitress, appeared. She didn't apologize for the delay and seemed to be distracted. We had to ask her to repeat herself several times when asking our preferences on salad dressings, type of wings, if lemon with tea, etc. It wasn't that crowded but even so our wings didn't arrive for another 30 minutes and entrees 15 minutes after that -- a full hour since we'd been seated. The wings were very good, with eight provided of good size and half were drums, half flappers. The chicken in my salad had been seriously overcooked and was dry and chewy ... even burnt on some edges. We ran into this same problem on our last visit here, and for the same atmosphere and cost we'll opt for the nearby Winghouse from now on as we won't be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband ate here and we're not impressed at all. My husband ordered wings, we can get way better wings at Hess. I got the califorina burger and its was burnt and tasted just ok. I can honestly say I will NEVER eat here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msessa3053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great appetizers, fun staff, outside seating, and some Irish/British fare. Not an everyday place, but a good place to visit every once in a while to watch a game and chow down

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tapwaterconchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Appetizer Heaven!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our guys wanted to watch a soccer match, but we joined them for apps and ddrinks. The nachos were huge and very good, with all the encroutements. The garlic fries were fabulous! Girls are in tiny kilts showing too much, but they were nice girls and I guess guys enjoy that. Where were the kilted men?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sista94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing