We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Review Highlights
Tip Only Beach Taxi Service!

Wow! No need to drive around the beach with this great service. They arrived within 10-15 minutes... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SV_Felicidad
No car, no problem!

Not really free, but leave them a tip. Call in advance. They will give you an estimated time or... read more

Reviewed March 17, 2019
Sondra S
via mobile
Read all 66 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Clearwater
from $29.00
More Info
from $26.75
More Info
from $26.75
More Info
from $24.95
More Info
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
53
8
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
8
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini vans avoid traffic per ride clearwater beach sand key driver vehicle cwb vacation parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Used this service several times while in town for a Girl's trip. We were so pleased to have locals give us recommendations on restaurants, etc. I would highly recommend using this service BUT DON'T FORGET TO TIP the Drivers. They DEFINITELY deserve it.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Shellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Going out for drinks, dinner or both is now more fun than ever on Clearwater Beach! We used to take cabs and we didn't mind paying the fare, we DID mind the looooong wait....No More! We now use Florida Free Ride, we are picked up within a few minutes of our call and whisked away to one of our favorite beach dining spots, when we are finished we are again picked up quickly and driven to our home. We leave a tip and even that is not required...Whoever came up with this idea is a genius, it takes DUI out of the picture and adds enjoyment for customers and dining spots alike!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank BradyoRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

This is the best service we found in Clearwater Beach. The drivers are courteous, professional, and friendly. They will get you where you need to go on short notice and no charge. Just give a few dollars tip for a short ride relieves the anxiety of searching for a parking space when you need to be somewhere.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank dickota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperK218, Owner at Florida Free Rides, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Thank you for riding with us. We work very hard to make sure you get around town quickly and safely. Please call us for a ride anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

I had used Florida Free Rides from Publix previously and it was great. I inquired then about a potential ride from Downtown Clearwater back to Clearwater Beach. I was told it is a $10 fare. The next night I needed a ride since the ferry cut the hours on the night service and the trolley also shuts down after 10pm during the week.. I called and get in the car and the rate is now $12. It just gives me some doubts when the rates seem arbitrary.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperK218, General Manager at Florida Free Rides, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

We are sorry for the confusion. Our rates to downtown Clearwater vary depending on time and demand for our service. $10 is the usual rate. If you were charged $12 that means we were picking you up in a busier time. Usually $12 on weekends or during special events. Thank you for riding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We were in Clearwater for the jazz festival and the hotel where we stayed told us about this service. We used it to get to/from Coachman Park. We tended to have the same driver and he was very polite, safe and knowledgeable about the area. Having a service such as this makes it easier to get around and enjoy the area. This is influential to us for a return visit in the area. Smart move; great service!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 978jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperK218, Manager at Florida Free Rides, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We love what we do and we look forward to having you ride with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews