We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your wallet!”

Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza
Ranked #2 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Take your wallet!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Food was great and the service was wonderful but I believe they charge way more than they should for what you get. High price and fancy is the best way to discribe this place. My wife had a shrimp and chicken salad and our oldest granddaughter had over priced mac and cheese while the other granddaughter and I had a pizza. It was good but once again more way to high priced for my taste. If you like that sort of thing go but like I said bring your wallet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    203
    62
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good find!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stopped here for a late lunch. The choice of personalized pizzas was great. Our waitress was fantastic. We shared a dinner salad and there was more than enough for two. Even the personal sized 10" was just enough for the two of us. An interesting twist was the free samples of the gelato. Could not resist ordering the peanut butter gelato. Nice decor. Appears to be frequented by locals on their lunch breaks. Would highly recommend if you like simple Italian fare.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pacemusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach
Level Contributor
369 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Love this coal fired oven Pizza!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is quite small, crowded and noisy but the pizza is to die for! Thin crust, crispy and awesome sauce. There are always several people waiting for a table but it seems to move along quickly and definitely worth wait. Service is friendly but a little frantic as waitresses and food are rushing around like crazy. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic dinner for two. There is some outside dining in a plastic draped room which they open up in good weather. There are fans to keep you cool or you can eat inside. They have fantastic Gellato for desert and everyone receives two small samples after dinner. You won't be able to resist ordering a dish full! The atmosphere is pleasant looking somewhat Tuscan with tables and some booths. Plenty of beer and wine choices and of course the menu includes other items, not just pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ultrapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best pizza! My tastebuds danced!,,”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I ate here based on trip advisor reviews. We were there on a Sat night for dinner and again the following day for lunch. Every meal was delicious and the pizza is the best I have ever eaten anywhere. The gelato samples on the little spoons were wonderful. I ended up ordering pistachio gelato and it was very yummy! Our waitress, Katrina, was terrific...pleasant, smiling, and very helpful with suggestions on what to order. Both meals at Cristino's were spectacular. You won't be disappointed!
.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seascape500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithopolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the short drive”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were staying on Clearwater Beach and the short 7 minute drive was well worth it! To think we almost stayed in and ordered pizza...the food was great! We both ordered pasta even though they are probably known better for their pizza. We were not disappointed. Big portions, great selection.
Even the side salad was perfect. Lots of tomatoes and mixed greens and a little onion to liven it up. And the prices are very reasonable! $8-$15 for great food on vacation is a pleasant surprise.
I travel for a living and I would rank this as a must try! Save room for the homemade gelato!
Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing