We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Traveler Motel
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great small family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We come to Clearwater every year for vacation and this is one of our favorite hotels to stay in. It is an older beach hotel that has been well maintained. It is clean, quiet, convenient and very family oriented. This place will bring back memories of vacations you had as a child. Will be staying here again and again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LanierBoatSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    3
    4
    14
See reviews for
24
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can't imagine having stayed anywhere else. Staff was amazing and super accommodating. Location was perfect. Thank you guys for EVERYTHING! This was my first visit to Clearwater and I can say with certainty that I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolizer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for over 10 years now and with the new look and the new modern rooms and its right across the street from the beach and theres a walgreens out front everything you need and they treat you like family i paid only $340 for 7 days and had a modern room you would find at a $200 a night hotel MOM AND POP PLACES are better than these overpriced hotels save your money for fun things not a room.

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagan, mn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed 1 month last year, will stay 2 months this year if not booked up, Is really the place to go. The location is perfect and the management is great. They need to put in a beer garden, then I would never leave. We have stayed at other places and the results are not the same. Once the rooms are renovated it will be the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mws310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

First of all, I would like to say Tim and Brandi are Awesome!!! They took such great care of my family and all of our friends that stayed at the Motel. They were very accommodating and always had a smile of their faces every time we saw them! Also, Oscar was awesome too! He kept the grounds looking beautiful everyday! We were all there for my wedding that we had planned on having at the beach but then we decided to have it right there at the motel. Tim put up a nice tent so all of our guests could stand under it because it was so hot and sunny outside! The remodeled rooms look awesome and our room was fantastic! We stayed in the Newly Remodeled King Suite and loved it! The Traveler Motel will be the ONLY motel that we will stay in when we come back to visit Clear water Beach!!! We will definitely be back soon! Thank you Tim and Brandi for making our special day so Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just got back from my 8 day stay in clearwater and stayed at the traveler motel what a great time the staff was very nice and helpful and the new rooms were like staying at a 5 star hotel without the high cost its right across the street from the main strip and the beach and the hotel is very clean and is safe and plenty of parking and the owner worked with me for a late check out as well as a early check in was so nice of him . Did not have one complaint and have stayed there in the past its like a complete turn around. Stay here and save and be close to everything and pay a great price

Room Tip: i stayed in room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saugus ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just stayed at the Traveler last week. The management team is doing a great job of turning the place around. (Tim and Brandi) Oscar is maintaining the grounds and pool area beautifully. We plan to return in September for a few days....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditzywesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.5 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#51 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Echo Sails Motel
Echo Sails Motel
#48 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Resort Condominiums
Coral Resort Condominiums
#12 of 19 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
#35 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler Motel

Property: Traveler Motel
Address: 408 E Shore Dr, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-2027
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are English owned offering spacious good clean accommodation catering to families, couples, and business people alike, who just want to chill out in our tranquil surroundings, swim in our large pool or conduct business in a relaxing atmosphere. We are a two-minute walk to the beach and the Hilton Hotel. No need for a car here, everything is within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Traveler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler Hotel Clearwater
Traveler Motel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing