We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the beach!”
Review of Clear Sky Cafe

Clear Sky Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Clear Sky Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Breakfast at Clear Sky Beachside Cafe is served with an upscale twist (by the way, you can get great Mimosas and Bloody Marys with your breakfast). Lunch and Dinner menus offer an extensive mix of Tapas Appetizers, Gourmet Pizzas, Signature Paninis, Burgers and Salads. Enjoy the Freshest Seafood on the beach, including "en papillote." Our award winning menu offers a culinary tour of the world's best flavors all in one friendly cafe conveniently located in Clearwater Beach, Florida!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best on the beach!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We followed the other reviews and dined here with the kids tonight. Really impressed with the depth of their menu. Cane dine up or down depending on your mood. Mahi was great, kids had pasta. Good casual vibe.

A good all around spot! Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank D1A3_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,746
    797
    207
    61
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Sandpearl next door so decided to try this restaurant for breakfast on a Saturday morning. My mimosa was excellent (they have multiple flavors) and I overhead many people saying that they really enjoyed the Bloody Mary Bar. The menu includes many gluten free options that are clearly marked. Our breakfasts were both excellent and we enjoyed sitting outside on the patio. This restaurant seems perpetually busy so expect a wait to get a table if you come during peak hours.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FP54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“kept me coming back”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

When on vacation one of the main things I am concerned with is where do we go to eat ? Usually the resort and vacation spots are very pricey and the food is not worth the price. I dont mind paying for good food but its tough to know where to go. We found a gem in clearwater beach fla. the Clear Sky Beachside Cafe was great. the food is excellent ,the price is a great value and the people were great. We walked there witout a reservation the first nite on vacation and the place was very crowded the hostess asked if we wated to eat inside or out we told her first avail. she told us the wait was 20 min. 20 minutes later we were seated no problem. the menu had alot of choices, some exotic fish and a wide spread of differt foods flatbreads, fish, steaks, lamb chops, pizza ect. we loved the food and ate dinner the the 3 nights we were in clearwater beach. you cant go wrong. I hear they are great for breakfast too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmysunami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Really just okay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I'm not sure why the Clear Sky rates all the rave reviews.

Now, it does have some things very much in it's favor. Number one would be location. It's right on the main drag next to the Sandpearl resort. It's kind of an interesting, funky looking place outside and in the inside/outside bar areas.

But step inside for a meal and it's just a mom and pop diner. Clean enough, but kinda worn down at the same time. The servers here are the kind that might call you "honey" no matter your age or gender. Nothing wrong with a mom 'n pop place where they call you "honey". But that's just not 5 star dining to me.

We stopped in a couple of time. Enjoyed the bar on our first visit. We came back one morning for breakfast. Meh. It was fine, but it was just breakfast. Nothing special. Coffee really wasn't too good. And the food was a few bucks too expensive for the quality. I don't know ... I guess the overhead is pretty high considering the neighborhood. Still, I wouldn't call it a bargain.

I did catch a glimpse of the lunch and dinner menu. The offerings looked a lot more ambitious that what was available at breakfast. So maybe those meals really are special. But why wouldn't breakfast be just as fabulous? Either way, you're still sitting in a vinyl booth at mom 'n pop's diner. Honey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Even_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

For the price and being in a tourist hotspot, it's pretty much exactly what you'd expect. Nothing exceptional, but nothing bad, either. Kid friendly but there's a bar :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Aranthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Sky Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clear Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing