We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, location, atmosphere”
Review of Clear Sky Cafe

Clear Sky Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Clear Sky Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Breakfast at Clear Sky Beachside Cafe is served with an upscale twist (by the way, you can get great Mimosas and Bloody Marys with your breakfast). Lunch and Dinner menus offer an extensive mix of Tapas Appetizers, Gourmet Pizzas, Signature Paninis, Burgers and Salads. Enjoy the Freshest Seafood on the beach, including "en papillote." Our award winning menu offers a culinary tour of the world's best flavors all in one friendly cafe conveniently located in Clearwater Beach, Florida!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food, location, atmosphere”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We came by on a rainy July day with 12 people. They seated us promptly and were glad to serve us. My only complaint was that it did take a little while to get our food. Otherwise the food was great. The menu was really great with lots of options. Pizza was good. French onion soup was good. Burgers were good. This restaurant is not on the beach in the sense that you can't physically see the beach while sitting in the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regional_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,746
    797
    207
    61
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive and rushed out”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat here as we saw the great reviews and it was only a short distance from our hotel.
This was hugely disappointing. They were very busy and rather than saying they were fully booked they kept trying to squeeze people in.

We both had the grouper, which was pretty bland and came out luke warm.
We were rushed through our meal and just as we'd finished we were handed the bill to go. In the end we were in and out in less than 45 mins and for the price we paid, I expected a nice enjoyable rather than being turfed out.

I think they're popularity is they're undoing and they'd rather keep shoving more people in rather than providing a good dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamsin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The rudest service I've had in 20 years of visiting the US”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After reading the reviews thought it was worth a try!! Badly let down by the rudest waiter it has been my misfortune to cross paths with in over 20 years of holidaying in the US and that includes New York and Boston! Food was bland and poorly presented, our worst meal ever!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AlMit53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzvill, MO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Went for a late dinner around 10PM. They had a guy playing a guitar and singing outside who was very entertaining (only gripe is that the music was a little loud to easily have a conversation). Food and drinks were great. Spent $65 total for two with drinks, an appetizer, two entrees and tip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlaslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast anyone?”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The pancakes are delicious! They are sweet, fluffy and served with maple syrup. They also have a bloody mary bar on Saturday and Sunday which was a fun twist with breakfast. I am definitely looking forward to a return visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mauinikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Sky Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clear Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing